We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice room for the price”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room was clean and the service staff was pleasant. We were no thrilled that there was no elevator as we have a baby- to get a 1st floor room, you had to pay more. It was not clear at the time of booking that this was the case and the hotel was full when we arrived. Overall, it was a great value though and we will stay again on our next visit to Trois Rivieres.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchill09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
23
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stopped at this hotel after a long drive just for an overnight stay. The price was very reasonable. The room was a little below my expectation of a Comfort Inn, but I had no complaints other than the air conditioner was very noisy (which is typical in many hotels). Although the temperature was over 30 degrees that day we shut it off in order to have a quiet nights sleep. If I was looking for an overnight stay while travelling through Quebec I would stay here again as the price was very reasonable.

I found the gal on the reception desk accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Comfort Inn Trois-Rivieres, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us!
Please accept my regrets for the noise you heard from the air conditioning unit. We appreciate your feedback, without it we cannot improve our product and services.
All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Trois-Rivières and we will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Trois-Rivières.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night. It was a basic hotel and it was clean. The breakfast was basic and there were no other amenities onsite (such as gym). A 5 minute walk away is two grocery stores and gas stations, so overall its great for a one night stop over, but not for longer stays. It is also on the expensive side for a basic hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room NOT beside the laundry room. You can hear everything through the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubalover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Basic hotel with a good bed, flat screen TV. Basic breakfast, but free. At least the breakfast was in the lobby instead of in a small room. Nothing out of the ordinary and nothing spectacular. Carbon copy of many of the other Comfort Inn hotels, down to the paintings on the wall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for one night on our way from Montreal to Tadoussac on Laborday Weekend.

Unfortunately we booked Non-smoking rooms over an online-booking portal, not on the Comfort Inn's website. The "Non-smoking" part got lost somewhere on the way between the different systems. Due to Laborday weekend the hotel was fully booked and only smoking rooms available. Regarding the fact that other hotels in the area didn't have vacancies, we accepted.

The Hotel offers free parking an free WiFi and is close to a shopping mall. You'll need a car to get to the centre of Trois-rivières. The Lobby is quite small, and it seems there is no elevator up to the first floor. The ceckin and checkout staff were friendly.

The rooms themselves were clean, large and tidy as was the bathroom. The room had a nice sober bathroom, and was fully equipped.
But the tobacco smell was really strong. So if you are a non-smoker (even if you smoke and don't like the smell of cold tobacco) you might want to relocate if you find yourself in the same situation. The bed was comfortable, but the smell didn't make the night very restful. The window could not be opened (well just a small part of it) so there was no relief. The result were red eyes and smelly clothes on the next day.

All in all this is a sober Hotel if you need a place to crash for a night. It's clean, it's a good deal. We were not lucky, without any blame to the hotel. Maybe the could try to work on a way to better ventillate the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

No surprises here - basic amenities, but clean. We had a problem with the air conditioner leaking and soaking the carpet - it was attended to as soon as we reported it.

Room Tip: Convenient to be able to park right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittykhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Comfort Inn Trois-Rivières hotel. All review are taken into consideration by management to identify areas of improvement. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was the first time we have travelled with the dog and it was excellent! They put us in an end room with no one else around. It had access to the outside through our patio door, which is also fantastic because we Smoke. They didn't mid having the dog in the room while we were gone ( we didn't use this, but could have) and they within 5 minutes to an off leash dog park. Room was clean, had everything we needed, and fantastic service. Would Definately recommend for traveling with your dog.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah154960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your recommendation of the Comfort Inn Trois-Rivières hotel. We never tire of hearing the great experience of our guests and your review was no exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#8 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
378 reviews
4.9 mi away
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
#1 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres

Property: Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Address: 6255 rue Corbeil, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G8Z 4P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated half way between Montreal and Quebec city, the Comfort Inn Trois-Rivieres is located off highway 40 & 55. The Kruger company is located 5 minutes driving distance and the Becancour Industrial park only 15 minutes away. The Comfort Inn Trois-Rivière offers easy access to all major attractions in the area, including the university, the convention centre and downtown. For a great day outdoors, visit the beautiful Park National de la Mauricie and the Sanctuaire Notre-Dame du Cap. With shopping malls, art galleries and an arena nearby, there is always something to do! While residing at the hotel you will enjoy free continental breakfatst, free outdoor parking, free local calls and free wireless internet. All our rooms are equipped with 32in LCD television with premium channels, free wireless internet access, free local calls, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Rooms on the 2nd floor have a window that open. There is no elevator.The hotel is pet friendly in designated rooms. A small fee may apply. Please call the hotel directly for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing