We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean stop for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Room was clean, but small. Noise from other rooms was a bit much at times (not partying). Beds were comfy. Bathroom needs an update. Free wifi. Free breakfast options were adequate. Staff was friendly and spoke English, if required. Free parking.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a top floor room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here to break up a long journey - it was fine for an overnight stay. Our room was large and clean. Free wifi was available. The breakfast was fairly basic but adequate to start another days travelling, although the breakfasting room was small and overcrowded when we were there. There was plenty free parking outside, and several eating places within a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicketyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our title says it all! Room was clean, well equipped, staff was very friendly (and spoke English!) Nice continental breakfast, we left refreshed and full! I would certainly recommend this hotel for travelers wanting a reasonable and hospitable stop! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finbegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice room for the price. Clean room and bed was comfortable. Pet friendly. Front desk staff
very helpful. Plenty of channels on TV. Ice machine did not work. Convenient to highway. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rooms are good size, beds very comfortable and everything is generally clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpfully and although we spoke French to them, it seems that they would have been quite comfortable speaking to us in English. The breakfast was very basic, but acceptable, although the tiny eating area gets a little noisy when it was full. The location was great for us, easy to get anywhere in TR.

Nothing fancy here but the price is reasonable and the place is clean and comfortable. That's exactly what I was looking for.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It took a while to get here since our GPS wanted to drive us around in circles & being lost in Quebec isn't fun when you don't read or speak french. Once we found the hotel the staff was super friendly even recommended a few nice places to eat dinner. Our room seemed huge, the beds were so comfy, slept so peacefully. The shower water had nice pressure warmed up quite nicely. Even though the hotel was packed we had no noise complaints at all. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so I don't know what it looked like. But overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Picture_Perch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were given a nice big room although the bathroom was a bit small. It was nice to have juice, fruit, tea and coffee available 24/7 in the lobby area.

WE did get lost coming north on Highway 55. Better directions in the CAA book are needed.

The staff was very helpful.

The continental breakfast was OK but, unfortunately, the brown bread had mould on it. It was quickly replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
69 reviews
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
137 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres

Address: 3155 Boulevard Saint Jean, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9B 2M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres Quebec, Canada
Trois Rivieres Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing