We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed experience for our group”

Angeline Bar Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 261 Restaurants in Trois-Rivieres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Dolce Vita in Trois-Rivieres! Fresh pastas made everyday, incredible Pizzas and Calzones...since 1997.Homemade sauces and desserts...Unique ambiance, service and decor. Outdoor tables in summer. A must in Trois-Rivieres.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A mixed experience for our group”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went to Restaurant Angeline with another couple who had read great reviews about it. My husband and I shared a pasta dish called Asolo which had shrimp, olives, sun-dried tomatoes and capers with a carmelized balsamic vinegarette sauce. I really liked it, but my husband wasn't crazy about it. The other couple ordered pizza and pasta. They liked their pizza but said they've had better pasta sauce out of a jar. Still, we took a chance on two desserts from the dessert tray and a coffee drink. Both desserts and the coffee were disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    66
    27
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very pleasant break in the journey”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were travelling from Québec City to Montreal to catch a plane and Trois Rivieres was the ideal break in the journey. We stumbled on Angeline's by accident. The town is not too lively mid afternoon on a snowy Sunday in March but we got a very friendly and warm welcome. The choice is huge but we settled on bruschetta, calzone and a chicken caesar plus local beer. Portions were generous, the food was very good and tasty. A little more dressing on the salad would have been good, but i enjoyed it nevertheless. Unlike others, i found the service was perfectly paced and attentive. The decor is very quirky and splits between a trad Italian and a coffee shop. On a busy night the place must be buzzing. I was particularly taken by the choice of music which added to my enjoyment. Worth a stop if you are on the 40 and fancy a break.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was a very nice ambiance the service was fast and Olivia the waitriss was very beautiful and friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great pizza and lovely restaurant !”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had lunch here in this lovely Italian restaurant on des Forges street in the heart of old Trois-Rivières. The decor is interesting, the prices are not at all exorbitant and staff is friendly. The pizza was absolutely delicious. Had a local beer from a micro brewery that was also very tasty. Service was a little slow but we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food and pleasant location”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had such a pleasant lunch that we decided to go back for dinner the same day! There are pizza choices that are different, original and yummy. Great pasta choices as well. The service was disappointing as it took quite a while before someone came over to greet us and offer drinks. The hostess was quite nice, smiling and sumpathetic but the servers were not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angeline Bar Ristorante also viewed

Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
Trois-Rivieres, Quebec
 

Been to Angeline Bar Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing