We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service ”

Cornerstone Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service ”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Have been here with family and with friends for food and also just drinks on nights out and have enjoyed each visit .. There is a nice feel to the place ....

Helpful?
Thank Sandra54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    17
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Solid. Great food.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have never been dissapointed when spending an evening at Cornerstone. It is always busy. I have a friend who works there and she says that everything is made fresh - nothing comes out of the freezer pre-made. You can tell. Greek salad is good, steak sandwhich is great. Pizza, tasty. It's all good. One of the only places in Moose Jaw I eat out (I left before the big chains came in last year).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlejenwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very good food and they have specials. The day we went they had five dollars off steaks. Had the steak very good. Good Service. They have a wing night special too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadiensetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C0rnerst0ne, Public Relations Manager at Cornerstone Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for the postive review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Favourite of the Locals”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

During a week night Cornerstone's was busy, lively, and loud. The food and service were good, good location right across from the train station (liquor store). Parking in the street out front.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Noisy but nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was busy and noisy when we arrived at this pub/restaurant, as there was a riders game on (and they won). We were greeted in short order and got menus and drinks in short order. Our young server was more focused on young men than us, but I can't fault her for that. Our service was ok anyway. our entrees were two stir frys, ginger beef and an ultimate burger (which was huge). The stir frys were good according to the ladies, and the burger looked delicious. I had the ginger beef, which was adequate, but there was no fresh ginger to be found, and the rice was quite overcooked. The menu has a good variety of items, so when we return, I'll try something else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daveinthejaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornerstone Bar & Grill also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Cornerstone Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing