We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, small, but clean”
Review of Dreamland Motel

Dreamland Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreamland Motel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Eganville, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very basic, small, but clean”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

stayed for one night on an extended cross-country road trip. property is very basis, and rooms are small. Having said that the beds and sheets were clean, the staff helpful, and the shower was clean and hot. All you really need when you're only looking for somewhere to rest your head.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
6
9
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

If I could give this 0 stars I would. Dishonest, lying and cheating owner promised us a renovated, well appointed kitchenette appropriate for elderly/ handicapped access. Not so!! Found a bug moulting on bedroom pillow. Bathroom was scary. Kitchen was very old and definitely not "well appointed". My husband had to shovel and the entrance to the kitchenette is not handicap accessible. The website says renovated, clean and well appointed are guaranteed but this is an outright lie. Owner refuses to refund our prepaid 3 night stay after we left because the room is not as advertised and is sub-standard. This place is a dive and grossly over priced for what it is. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Hi we were coming from Calgary.we were going to stay in Moose Jaw and went to few motels and hotel but they were so expensive then we found the dreamland motel we surprised by the price was so cheap.The rooms were clean and every room had a fridge,T.V,microwave and free wifi.good value motel lots of parking and we had a comfortable sleep and the staff was friendly and I would recommend this motel to everyone
Why Stay In A Expensive Hotel or motel dreamland got everything!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coolplace102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

this is a good place to stay it is quiet and the manager is nice i was coming from vancouver at 3 clock in the morning and the manger was nice enough to give us a cheap and a clean room i will come here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COOLPLACE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I'm on the road constantly so I need a nice reasonably priced motel, especially in Saskatchewan's overheated economy. Dreamland motel suits my needs perfectly.

One quibble with Trip Advisor when checking room availability, if it's a last minute booking TA shows no rooms available, even though there may be many. This has happened a number of times. I don't bother looking at availability on TA any more and just call directly. Almost always a room is available.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Juggleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight last week during a road trip out to Albert from Winnipeg. We weren't going to be arriving late at night and the staff were very accommodating. Our room was small but very clean. It was perfect for a quick night stay! Friendly staff! And the location is perfect. It's the first exit into to town and follow the Athabasca signs and its right there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allykat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Clean rooms
Leaky shower and sink faucet was loose...
Smallish bathroom/room area but not that bad.
Free wifi, pretty big tv
Low price...
Quiet nights sleep
Close to downtown moose jaw but not on a loud road.
Its not fancy but its convenient and the manager is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
1.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Moose Jaw
Travelodge Moose Jaw
#11 of 16 in Moose Jaw
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamland Motel

Property: Dreamland Motel
Address: 1035 Athabasca St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0N1, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dreamland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dreamland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamland Motel Moose Jaw, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing