We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, above average fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Deja Vu Cafe

Deja Vu Cafe
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, above average fare”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Found this restaurant while walking around downtown Moose Jaw. Very trendy vibe and similar menu. Thought the server was prompt, the kitchen staff was understaffed and food took a long time. It was good, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    121
    50
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The service was great but I really didn't enjoy the chicken wings at all. The fries were under seasoned (if at all). Milkshake was good. Busy place and fun atmosphere but "you don't have to eat here"

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Impressed ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Very good!!!! Good size portions. And amazing flavours of milkshakes!!!!! This is the best place to eat, the wings were the best I've ever had, and the wife's chicken salad sandwich was the best she's had! Wish there was one of these restaurants in Saskatoon

Helpful?
Thank Karalee N Chris... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Repeat Is In Order”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The prices were standard fare,but the portion size is more than I expected.The new waiter was friendly,and quick with service.My wife had the 12 wing combo with coleslaw n fries n I had 4 chicken burgers with the fries n slaw,plus a side of onion rings.All not greasy n pretty good tasting.we couldnt finnish it all.They even serve booze! A good place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pj1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Renown Wings are Truly Delicious”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Déjà Vu last year and we were not really hungry at the time but we were impressed enough to return with an appetite. The wings are as impressive as the reviews say. Excellent service with multiple waiter/waitress staff to keep your table clean and your drinks full. Very impressive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deja Vu Cafe also viewed

 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Deja Vu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing