We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 for service 4 for food”

Jame's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 106 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“3 for service 4 for food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Tiny place maybe seats 20 but 10 of us had it backed up , 4 left without being served after 20 min, I ordered after 25, took 55 min from sitting down to eating with only 6 customers

Take out is the answer

Helpful?
Thank Nakodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ordered some delivery from this place last night. Even the delivery guy was friendly. I had some cashew chicken and some bbq pork fried rice. I have been searching for a place that made rice like a place I used to know in California and THIS PLACE does it!!! The food was exquisite! Exactly what I have been wanting for over 10 years since I moved away from cali. I don't know how they did it but it isn't greasy at all AND it tastes fantastic. Give this place a try, seriously! The absolute only small complaint I had with it was that they went kind of overboard with the garlic, but that might only be because of personal p-reference and me hating lots of garlic. lol
Try the rice, you won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We eat there regularly now. I think it's the best Chinese food in town.Just a small cafe beside safeway but the best food is usually in those little cafes.Buffet is small but we order off the menu/board.Eggplant dish is awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastes funny”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Maybe it's just me, because all the other reviews on here are saying it great, but I thought the whole meal had a very strange taste, especially the chicken balls, ended up throwing them out. Service is top notch, but wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lcann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Love Jame's...food always delicious. Awesome hot and sour soup! Service is excellent ,always cheerful and great sense of humour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriedrumheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jame's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Jame's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing