We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I guess hotel prices are high enough in PA that for $120 that you have to put your standards low. I expected more for that cost personally. My room was noisy, and the breakfast was mediocre. It was the cheapest I could find, so it met the budget requirement. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuMcMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here a few times. My son forgot something he purchased and a phone call to the front desk had them put it aside so a friend could pick it up. Rooms are standard fare for this chain. The front desk person was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: A direct entry room does not allow you to open a window. If you don't like the air conditioned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good continental breakfast. Room was clean and in good repair. Large LCD TV worked well. Only complaint was that the non-smoking room I was in was next a smoking room. Cigarette smoke entered the room when I turned on the bathroom fan.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking make sure it is not near a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeadSledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Awful! We stayed here for a wedding. We had 3 rooms in total. 2 of them had filthy toilets and all of them had dirty shower curtains and hair on the bathroOm floor. Yuck

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travellerstoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

My wife and I and our two kids stayed here on our way through Prince Albert and found that the front desk girls and cleaning staff were both very helpful. We arrived early and although they were sold out the night before, they went out of their way to get us a room ready. Rooms had all the amenities one needs when travelling, ie coffee maker, fridge, microwave,etc. The hotel appeared to be very clean and in a nice location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

We got a last minute call to play hockey in a tournament. I was only given 24 hours notice to make arrangements and to find a hotel. I found the Comfort Inn when there were no other hotels available. I think my main problem with this room is that I was quoted the same price as I paid for a much nicer hotel in the same city. I did however get a better price due to the fact that my employer has a business rate here. I felt better not paying the higher price. I probably would have been more critical paying higher for this place. We were here for a weekend and the cleaning staff did not clean our room! We were out of the room by 7 am to play hockey and didnt return til 1 pm. The room had not been touched. There were 3 cleaning carts in the hallways but no cleaning persons to be seen. I didnt hear any vacuum cleaners running (and believe me you can hear an ant burp in this place very thin walls!!!). I found a cleaner around 2 pm (across the hallway) and told her that we would be out for an hour if she wanted to clean then but we will be returning to nap (my son played 2 games that morning). We returned at 3:15 and the room was still untouched. We had our nap and at 5 pm they opened the door but could not enter b/c we had the deadbolt on, wanting to clean. We could hear them complaining b/c they could not get in then we got a note under the door stating that we locked them out so they couldn't clean. When we returned from another game my sons wanted to shower but we were only provided with enough clean towels for 2 people in a quad room.
This room was very poorly set up. The fold out bed could not fold out properly due to a huge table in the room. There was no place for any hockey equipment to properly air out. The temperature in the room was very cool even with the heat set to high and fully blowing. The shower area was very small not much arm room due to jutting out shelves in shower. Very old 15-17" ancient styled television.
Overall its fine that we at least had a place to sleep but I think it could do better or at least try.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

This is a tired hotel in need of an upgrade. I know that I stayed in a Comfort Inn in Ontario in 1993 where the room looked almost identical to this one. Location is good and rooms are OK. Not sure about how thorough the housekeeping is -- found change (money) on the floor by the table.

When I checked in the person ahead of me was quoted a rate $20 less than mine -- he didn't have a reservation, I did, When I inquired, about the difference I was advised that his was a government rate. As I was staying on government business, I made that case that my rate should be the same. After some fumbling with the computer, some huffing and puffing, my rate was reluctantly changed. For the sake of trying to protect $20 in rate, this hotel is unlikely to get future business from me.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TourGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#9 of 10 in Prince Albert
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Prince Albert

Address: 3863 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Prince Albert, ideally located just off of Highway 2 South - near many major attractions, including Kinsmen Water Park, Kinsmen Arena, Northern Lights Casino, Little Red River Park and the Prince Albert Historical Museum. Victoria Hospital, Cornerstone shopping district and an array of restaurants are all close by. Come and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our spacious breakfast room, which includes eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, fresh waffles, yogurt, breads, cereals and juice. All guestrooms feature a fridge, microwave, flat screen television, coffeemaker and more. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and free wireless high speed. We are pet-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing