We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missing the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Missing the mark”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has some nice features but missing the details. For example, my room had a desk, but no chair. Just a bed - no comfortable chair for sitting. Little things broken and not fixed. Nothing huge but enough to be annoying. The exercise room - the treadmill had the safety catch broken, no water, very hot. The bedding was not high quality and the mattress cover was plasticized, making it a hot bed to sleep in. My friend was woken twice in the night by a bunch of guys knocking on her door. Security did come up. There was also a group of guys hanging around the parking lot at night and the neighbourhood was not a place a woman alone would want to walk. The staff was barely friendly (except in the restaurant) and slow. The restaurant was good and not too expensive. All in all, not a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BevWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you for your review. We will look into the missing desk chair as soon as possible. Also, all of our rooms have an additional lounge chair - so we will look into making sure each room has one. The plasticized bed covers are being replaced. It used to be a standardized item that is being changed to a more comfortable experience. Thank-you for your detailed response and we will start working on these deficiencies immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
7
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in downtown Prince Albert. Total lack of curb appeal. when I drove up I turned in to a crumbling asphalt parking lot. Really looked bad, I saw the sign for the lobby and went in. The entrance is in a corridor/ courtyard. Someone tried to fix it up with flowers , interesting. The rooms are beautiful and so is the inside of the lobby. Everything was really nice. Quiet rooms, well furnished.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 225JenniferS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank-you for your review and appreciate the nice comments about the beautiful lobby and rooms. Also, we will get to work on the curb appeal right away! Hope you come and visit us soon again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is an older hotel for sure, but it was a really enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean and the staff were great. It is under new management you can tell. I stayed there a year ago and its great to see how much difference a year can make. The restaurant was good. Service a little slow (drink refills etc) but the food made up for the service. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travelgirl7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Yes, we are an older hotel. However, we pride ourselves in maintaining and up-keeping the hotel. And we appreciate that fact that you noticed our efforts. Also, we will make sure that the service in the restaurant happens in a more timely fashion for your future stays. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Enjoyed our 2 room, 2 bathroom suite on the top floor. Clean, quiet and secure. Woody's BBQ was so great for supper when we checked in and breakfast the next morning that we brought 10 friends back for the Sunday brunch. A good value for $15.99, with desserts, tea/coffee and prime rib included. Free parking, pool, hot tub and banquet rooms all under one roof.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are pleased that your experience with us was enjoyable. I will also let the restaurant know that they contributed greatly to your awesome experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a dance competition and Dianne from the front desk always greeted us with a smile and asked how our girls made out. She knew us by name it made the four of us feel great. We didn't feel like a stranger. We loved her so much our daughters danced for her. It felt like we were at home. The room was so nice. Brenda was nice.the only bad thing was service in the restaurant we waited for 15 minutes and just walked out. But if all the staff could be caring like diane. Her personality is contagious. Keep up the good work Dianne and Brenda.

Room Tip: Customer see is great and rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cinthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Cinthia,
We hope your girls did well in the competition! And thank-you for kind words about Diane and Brenda. Also, we will look into the service related issues with the restaurant and get that rectified.

Thanks Again,
The Team
Quality Hotel and Suites Prince Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ronge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We came in late there were no rooms available in prince albert. Diane the front desk lady was awesome. She was so busy but the most friendliest girl. She was cheerful welcomed us in and did everything to make a pleasant stay. I would come back all the time.

Room Tip: Diane was a great lady to deal with. She was busy with other people and the phone intrupting her but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brenda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank-you so much. We try our best to meet guest expectations. Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed with Diane, Front Desk, as she handled my dilemma with my booking arranged by a third party. Being assured that I had a reservation under my name, I approached Diane. She went through showing me that there was no reservation on the group booking for me. None the less, Diane through a very busy switchboard, arranged for a more than adequate room for me. Diane certainly was a real highlight for my officiating in Prince Albert. Thank you, Diane.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Ned R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality H, Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank-you so much for your review. We were glad to know that everything worked out! Hope to see you at the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 67 13th St E, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 1C7, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel & Conference Centre in Prince Albert is in Central Prince Albert. Boreal Bistro restaurant on Site! Walking distance to Gateway Mall and a short walk to Cornerstone Shopping District. Within walking distance to several museums, art galleries and E.A. Rawlinson Centre of the Arts. Rates include one free hot breakfast voucher per person. Closest hotel in the city to the Prince Albert National Park and Lake Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Prince Albert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing