We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but not great value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #26 of 561 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Victoria Avenue East
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but not great value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The food is good and the service is good but it is a bit pricey for pasta. I do like going there every once in a while though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    56
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hope this isn't what a restaraunt in Italy is like”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Went on Wednesday for dinner and tried their great deal of half price appetizers with a glass of Sangria. The drink was good with boba balls on top which was a nice twist. My friend and I ordered the mini ribs which weren't anything exciting. About 5 small pieces which were mainly bone with a touch of sauce. The pizza read with dip were ordinary and the pita with the Parmesan and garlic cheese dip was okay. The shrimp with the aioli sauce was the best appetizer on the menu. Service was good and we had our food quickly. After finishing my meal, I visited the ladies room to wash my hands. I have to say I wish I never did that. I still feel ill at the thought of the bathroom. All toilets were disgusting, toilet paper on the floor in each stall and no paper towel. I don't know about you but after eating and witnessing facilities like that, one's meal does not sit well. While I didn't mind going to this restaraunt before, I will not return as I will always associate this place with their bathroom. Yuck. If that is how hey maintain their rsestrooms, what is their kitchen like.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank treetopshot999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Trip home meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We ate there on our way home from North Dakota. Food was good, wine was good, so the others at the table told me. Service I thought was good or average. Bread was a nice start and they brought extra, which went well with my soup. Everything was cooked good but that again is luck of the draw. Sometimes everyone loses once in a while. I liked it, I would return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sonomaguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went for lunch on a sunny Friday. Very busy but the staff still found us a nice table on the patio. Been here before a year ago and it was still just as good. Choices were great, service was excellent and of course the meal is always too much. Have never been able to try a dessert. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MACIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for appetizers and Shocktop Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Half price apps in bar before 6 and good beer on tap. Has good pasta and pizza. Should not allow kids in lounge area though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VacationingCousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing