We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing very special....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Indigo Dining Room

Indigo Dining Room
Ranked #229 of 564 Restaurants in Regina
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing very special....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Food was hot, but lacked color & taste. It came on this dated tray that was dirty. Over priced & little for choices

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mittenslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,193 reviews
692 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
“Nice Variety & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had breakfast and dinner here. Staff were efficient and the menu was varied. Look for items like Bison and river fish on the dinner menu. The breakfast menu included fried perogies with your eggs. We thought the prices were reasonable and service was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
224 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great food for weary travellers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Food was just excellent. Chef superb, wait staff very attentive, coming back several times to make sure everything was just right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Dated decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Everything just seems dated - decor, menus. I had the shrimp pasta and it was very salty. I was hungry and there were no waitresses about so I just ate it.
I was disappointed but will give them another chance when I return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MapleRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not on par with dining at other Delta Hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Having stayed at a half dozen Delta properties this was by far the poorest dining at any I have experienced. The staff was uninterested, the menu and venue is small. You're better of ducking out to the mall food court.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Dining Room also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Indigo Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing