We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Indigo Dining Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indigo Dining Room
Ranked #244 of 573 Restaurants in Regina
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Best Food, prices and most of the staff are so friendly especially the two ladies della and Gloria. Hope I have the right names. We came back every night because of the staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IrishEyesOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Burrito”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The service was attentive but nor intrusive and oddly the burrito which was the special was really very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
2 reviews
“Limited menu”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

One page menu can't compete with area restaurants. They advised they ran out of meatballs for spaghetti and meatballs!?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrionIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, SK, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This restaurant is NOT one to go to for a special dinner, although they charge as though it is. The atmosphere is very casual. So casual in fact that the hostess does double duty in the tuck shop, so you have to wait until she is done serving people there before she comes to seat you.

Our waiter tried his best, but he obviously had absolutely no training whatsoever in finer dining protocol. The wine was expensive for what you got and the food was just so-so. We were there for an anniversary dinner and were very disappointed overall.

If you were staying at the hotel, I would recommend going across the street to the Casino restaurant. Good food at half the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fodo made from scratch”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The menu was varied, the food tasty and made fresh, not just soup from a can fare. Even though they were closing soon, they took our order and the staff stayed on into the afternoon to serve and make sure we were comfortable. The homemade soup was delicious, and other fare well proportioned and tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Dining Room also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Indigo Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing