We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Ex"beer"rience”
Review of Beer Bros

Beer Bros
Ranked #14 of 571 Restaurants in Regina
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Canadian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We call it Beer Cuisine. We have 27 taps and 150 bottles of craft beer, much of it local, and use the flavours as key ingredients in our cooked from scratch food. Beer Bros. has different rooms to suit your style. Have a quiet dinner or business lunch in our Dining Room, a casual beer and snacks in the Beer Bar, host parties in our Private Room, or people watch on our expansive patio. Our knowledgable staff will help you find the right food and beer to Quench Your Hunger!
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a Great Ex"beer"rience”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Being that I work downtown I frequent Beer Bros quite often and can say that my experiences there have been consistently excellent. The staff has always been friendly and also very knowledgeable when it comes to their beer selections, which themselves are varied, unique and extensive. I can thank Beer Bros for introducing me to many great pints which I would otherwise have never even known about!

The food has always been great as well. Beer Bros does a good job of incorporating unique twists on classic dishes, and by offering daily specials there is always something different to experience. I have never experienced a bad meal there. Between the lounge, dining room and deli this is a great establishment to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StylinScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    102
    43
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great environment, Lots of choices, diversity of styles and flavors.....”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Took my American sister out for supper, her last night in Canada. I had heard a ton about Beer Brothers, and as avid "Globe Theater" goers, we definitely smelled great things coming from there. I have to say, it didn't really live up to all the hype, but it was still very good. Maybe we are old school, but sometimes things don't need to be messed with. I had the "Award winning" Fish & Chips. The fish (one piece) was good. The fries were not cooked well enough, and looked like all small ends and pieces. The Beet ketchup, not so much! The purple cabbage coleslaw was different, very tart. The gravy was gross. And the dipping sauce was ok. We had the "Bacon" starter, could have been crispier. The deep fried pickles were pretty good, but the two mustard dipping sauces weren't great! For 4 of us, to eat a moderate meal, with a drink each, was over $180/w tip. It is fun to do the beer sampler, and try some that you might not other wise have tried. Unfortunately, almost every one we wanted to try, they were out of. Our waitress was almost overly knowledgeable, there was a point, where, we just wanted to eat, and she kept talking. We finally just stopped commenting on the food, or asking questions. We really wanted to try the Bacon flavored beer, that was one reason we went there, only to find it was last years flavor! Overall, a fun "Cheers-like" environment...and great place to try things you have never tried before. Just need to be open minded. As far as Award winning" Fish & Chips....Bushwakkers blows them out of the water! Parking downtown is a pain in the *ss! And as we were arriving, the management was escorting an undesirable person out, apparently for the 3rd time that day, we were a little nervous....., as my husband was still looking for a parking spot, 15 minutes after he dropped the rest of us off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Beer Brothers offers an excellent combination of great food, atmosphere and service. One of my favorite meals is one of the pizzas washed down with one of the changing variety of beers and ales offered on tap. An easy walk from downtown hotels and a great place to meet for lunch or after work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prairiedog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“downtown Regina isn't boring”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We are on the old side of normal for this place, which appears to be a favorite of Regina yuppies. Their beer selection is possibly the best we've encountered. If you want a cheap drunk, this is not the place for you. If you think all beer tastes the same, you definitely must go there. The food is pretty good too. Expect to pay 47.50 and up for a 16 oz glass of beer, ale or stout. You will ike it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Many great evenings!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Upbeat atmosphere, numerous high quality brews on tap, tasty pub fare.
Daily soup specials will add to your visit. Tasty and always changing. Always good.
I always ask servers for a recommendation and never been let down.
"Ash" got to know our likes and wouldn't hesitate to suggest an item. Thank you.
Very warm and comfortable atmosphere. Would like to visit one evening when I didn't have to work the next day. A chance to sample more taps.
Thank you all for great times. See you next trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterLeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer Bros also viewed

 

Been to Beer Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing