We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring your own soap!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Soap dispensers were covered in mould! When we told the desk, we were told that individual bars of soap was unhygenic...yeah right...The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke.
Rowdy guests banging on the hall walls woke us up at 5 am...great!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank ElizabethF551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I checked in on March 25 and stayed 10 days. I thought the price of my stay was very economical.
The staff was very courteous and made feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and in my opinion very updated for an older motel to include 32" flat panel TV in the rooms. I stayed in other establishments in the surrounding area of Regina that cost a whole lot more money and was treated and the rooms were not as update as those at the Travel Inn. In regarding the reviews of bedbugs in this motel I was not bitten one time in the ten days I was there but bedbugs are a common occurrence many establishments including 5 star hotels in New York. It isnt any motels fault there is bedbug occurrences its the people that bring them in to the motels fault. I will definitely stay at this motel anytime i am in Regina.

Room Tip: stay in room on the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyH733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Husband stayed at this hotel for work. Found bedbugs in room hiding in box spring and around edges of bed. Hotel staff put all his clothes into their industrial dryer, but we still laundered them several more times before bringing them home. Make sure you actually lift up the mattress and look at box spring. Don't just lift the sheets and look in the corners of the mattress. He did the initial check and didn't find anything. It was only after finding one on the bathroom floor that he took a closer look. Keep all belongings off the floor and keep your suitcase closed!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank silver_moon_huntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We wanted to stay at the Days Inn but it was full as were many of the other hotels in the area. We stayed at the Travel Inn because we didn't want to travel any further for the evening. The hotel is somewhat dated in appearance both inside and out. Our room had two doors - one to the exterior and one to the interior of the building. Soap for the sink and the tub area is provided in a dispenser rather than individual plastic bottles; so if you're concerned about the environment I guess I would count that as a plus. The bed itself was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom could use an update as the caulking was old and dry in many places and the door frames were in need of some paint. There is no key card system here - you are given a brass key for the lock. The location was convenient to the highway in you are just passing through the city.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room if the two doors bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed night of July 22 as could not find a room anywhere else as we arrived in Regina very late.

Hotel didn't look that bad but as soon as the lights were turned off the wife felt something biting her arm. Lights went back on about 20 minutes later as she was having a hard time falling asleep. she had over 12 bites.

Needless to say we hi-tailed it out of this hotel and drove most of the night.

Do not stay at this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

got a room as we were new to regina for a week .room wasnt cleaned after four days , and i got strange bites , went to walkin clinic to be told i had bed bug bites 73 of them and all over my face as well. we got a non smoking room and the smell of smoke was strong in the hotel. I would rather stay in a tent then ever have to stay in a hotel again . i wouldnt have my worst enemy stay at this hotel !

Room Tip: Dont get a room here unless you like bed bugs and to be covered in bites!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

For me, convenience and price have led to many return visits. It is located in an area with many businesses that I buy from, such as food and fuel. Staff have always been curteous and helpful.

The coffee, while always available, is too strong, and there is no milk available. All things considered, this is not a problem.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the east side (rear side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glockenfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,027 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#25 of 33 in Regina
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.5 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1735 Prince of Wales Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly Regina Travel Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing