We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs help”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 23 November 2010

This is the type of hotel that, if I hadn't been exhausted, road weary, and sick to death of driving, I would likely have vehemently complained about. As it was though, we had put in a 12 hour day and I never uttered a negative word. I simply collapsed onto the circa 1970’s mattress and pillows with an audible groan and called it a day. It wasn’t until the next morning that I actually realized what we’d gotten ourselves into. This hotel wasn’t completely vomit inducing, but it was on the borderline between mildly awful and horrible in the extreme. The bathroom featured a very nicely patched hole in the wall - unfortunately, they failed to paint over the mud so it looked similar to my garage. The bathroom fan was so dirty that you could move more air blowing through a coffee straw and the furniture could have been purchased from a garage sale…around about 1982. The rest of it was somewhat below roadside standard fare and overall it just wasn't very good and I’m guessing you could do much better for the price. I paid $120 (including tax) for one night. As they say in Canada, “not so good, eh”. Also, the continental breakfast consisted of a bagel or a muffin...you get to chose!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimes011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

This hotel is a great find! They took excellent care of my bosses and conference attendees. The location was very convenient and close to everything. The staff are excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keetums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

This hotel is part of a Husky truck stop complex. We don't mind truckers since we've found they are a nice bunch and usually want good value for their money. But there is truck noise outside so plan on running the air con fan to drown out the sound. The rooms are basic but clean. The price is reasonable CD$89 for two. And the front desk staff was really nice and particularly helpful when we had a small problem. Did not have the included breakfast but the wireless internet is blazing fast. Washing machines in a closet off the lobby is a little weird but certainly did not bother us. We are not fussy people so everything about this place was fine with us. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Foracap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,027 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#25 of 33 in Regina
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.5 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1735 Prince of Wales Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly Regina Travel Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: £40 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing