We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump.”
Review of Sunrise Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Motel
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a dump.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We show to a motel that has garbage laying everywhere. A room that smells like a sewer hole. Tables that are broken. Cabels hanging out of a wall. Stains on the sheets. A phone that doesn't work. A washroom that looks like someone peed alover the floor and old food under the table. And a door that has to be propped open in order to be able to get out.

The worst motel ever highly not recommended for anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
9
13
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I have to admit if i wasnt on a budget i wouldnt have even bothered entering this place from the exterior appearance. The building looks fairly outdated. The price was reasonable so i checked in. My room was located above the garage, which again seemed a little bit iffy, but as soon as i got up there the rooms were very modern on the inside. The service was good from what i experienced. But the room had clean towels and a bed which was all i needed so there was no need for me to call the front after checknig in. Overall a good place for a good price, i would recommend it to anyone who just needs a good nights rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the garage. the desk clerk referred to them as the "premium rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Well to start off I had to wait 5 minutes to get service while some people talked behind two way glass in the front office and ignored me. We asked for a none smoking room with two beds, when we entered the room it stank and smoke and wet dog. The windows where all wide open in a sad attempt to vent the smell out, the room had three lamps one of witch worked the other two were placed so the chords couldn't be plugged in. I later found cigarette butts and ashes every where behind the night stand when I attempted to plug in a lamp. Over all the room was not clean at all and found it impossible to get a good nights rest

Do your self a HUGE favor and go to one of the places down the street for 10$ more.

Room Tip: Go some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M_Smith520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very friendly staff. Larger room then most. I would suggest you stay here unless you are looking for a $200 room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Liquid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, NB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have just recently returned from Regina and had the experience of staying at the Sunrise Motel. I was in Regina a total of two weeks and stayed here 13 out of 15 nights. The staff were very accomodating, friendly and pleasant. The manager was wonderful to us and went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant.

I have read some of the other reviews people have given and am agreeable on most of their comments. As for partying, 1 night out of 15 there was some and it was dealt with by the manager. There is not a motel/hotel that asks for party people to stay at their hotel, it just happens because people don't have the brains to think of others trying to sleep. It is also difficult for workers to judge what kind of people are checking into their motel.

The rooms were quite clean with very new bathrooms and I NEVER seen 1 bed bug.

As for staying here again, I definately would! Thank You G. and the rest of the staff for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hatfieldpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I and my child. Moving to Western province. We had to stay because of some weather. My child was sick with a fever. We came to find out that there was no heat and none of the heaters were working. When the owner came he complained about us bothering him out of his home. That he felt fine, but was wearing a jacket. There was no refunds no nothing. Lets just say we will never ever go back there and they are lucky they did not have a court case on them. They never did respond to our concerns properly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoeJoe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We were in Regina for a wedding and stayed in this motel.When we reserved the room a week earlier we never expected this place to be this nice,because of the price.But to our surprise the room was very clean new furniture new bathroom.We think it was very good for the price we paid.We will recommend it to everybody we know going to stay in Regina.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barryedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#18 of 33 in Regina
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regina Travel Inn
Regina Travel Inn
#28 of 33 in Regina
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Property: Sunrise Motel
Address: 1931 Rupert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 1W7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunrise Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Regina
Sunrise Motel Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing