We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sketchy...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Regina
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sketchy...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've stayed in tons of hotels and motels in the past, and I have to say this is by far one of the worst I've stayed in. Many of the fixtures were missing or not painted (there was a 2x4 screwed into the wall next to the bed - whatever was there before wasn't there now!). Some sort of weird stain on the phone in my room too. I'm going to (hopefully) assume it was wine, but to leave it like this was completely unacceptable.

All in all, I think you'd be hard pressed to find worse than this. I won't stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    11
    10
    28
See reviews for
8
8
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hade very good time. Every one when you visit Regina you will stay in this hotel. I was sketched out about staying here, it was clean but lacked any true niceties. There is plenty of food around the area, but not much to do. I was happy to get in and out of this place. If you are staying here figure out Wyndham Rewards before you visit, the lady at the desk told me she knew nothing about it. Even though you could "apply here" don't bet on it, I asked about it and the woman refused to help me apply for the rewards program.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Reasonably clean..good location...reasonably priced....if u r not into gucci, caviar, or ferraris...this is the place to stay..fancy people keep driving...if your working or on a budget i would recomend this place...i have stayed every time i worked at regina...no break ins...nothing missing....could use a sprucing up in the bathrooms...but for the non fussy...good value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workingman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Hi
I fondly stayed in the motel with great satisfaction for safety and security.I fully enjoyed the technoloy through internet and T.V.Enjoyed continental Breakfast with fresh coffee.I found some remarks by travelers about the owner disrespectful and humiliating about nature and integrity .i
found him very inspiring and encouranging for nonsmoker visitors.I recommend this as a no none sense place for stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rambir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hmm. It has a good place near by regianal airport. But as soon as i came into the room, smelling are suck and disgustin, dirty toilet as well. If they cleaned here with fresh air it may likely pretty nice..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Good location, nice TV, convenient mini fridge and microwave but that is about it. I was sketched out about staying here, it was clean but lacked any true niceties. There is plenty of food around the area, but not much to do. I was happy to get in and out of this place. If you are staying here figure out Wyndham Rewards before you visit, the lady at the desk told me she knew nothing about it. Even though you could "apply here" don't bet on it, I asked about it and the woman refused to help me apply for the rewards program.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

When I walked in with a reservation made off of the Wyndham Rewards website, the owner said he had a smoking room but he didn't recommend it. I did reserve a smoking room about three weeks before I arrived, but did not argue and took a non-smoking room. Except for garbage left in the ice bucket from previous guests, the room was pretty clean. There was rust in the shower and sink, brown spots all over the mirror, cracked walls, and the various parts of the room could use touch up paint. To me this wasn't an issue as long as the room was clean. The room did have a fridge and microwave that worked well. There was not enough plug-ins in the room and I was unable to have both the lamp and alarm clock near the bed plugged in at the same time. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I've slept in worse. The light in the bathroom was quite dim as well. The breakfast was very limited and poorly stocked, even at 8 AM. The owner's attitude was friendly at times, while at others didn't want to be bothered with questions. When I checked in, the owner was helpful and friendly, except for having a descent smoking room. One morning a person walked in and asked if the hotel had an ATM. He said, "there was one next door." When asked where, he pointed in a general direction. When asked for clarification, he said, "I don't know." When I checked out, after staying two nights, the owner just waved his hand, as I laid the key on the counter. Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay, I found it pretty clean. If you can afford anything else, I'd greatly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newchapter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Regina Travel Inn
Regina Travel Inn
#28 of 33 in Regina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Regina
Residence Inn Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Regina

Property: Knights Inn Regina
Address: 1009 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary continental breakfast, easy access from highway, free high speed internet access in all rooms, ample parking, outdoor block heaters. Sorry, pets not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Knights Inn Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing