We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy at all!”
Review of Knights Inn Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Regina
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Especially when you meet the manager! Really rude, unfriendly!!!
We had to sleep in only one bed, the other wasn't clean. The bathroom need to be updated.
Usually, we are not picky and we travel a lot, but that experience wasn't good at all.
We'll never go back again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brise1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've stayed here many times. It's not glamorous but the room is always clean. When I don't want to spend a lot of money I stay here, I get what I pay for which is a basic room with a bed that's clean. Good enough for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 328M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My most recent road trip covered over 4500km and offered a variety of hotel/motel rooms. If I were to base my choices on where to stay solely on reviews I would spend twice as much money for hotels. Regina has TONS of great hotels for $120 and up... and when you want frills there are lots of choices... if you just need a place to crash and want to save an extra $50.. this is a great place to stay. There is a reason this hotel is $80 and others are $120+. I had no problems dealing with the manager that many people call rude. My room was clean... flat screen tv... in room fridge... comfy bed... good wifi. I will return next time I pass through Regina.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Solo female on a bike. Nice young man at desk. Had to go back & ask for wifi password, should be provided at check in. Room clean, nothing special. Remote for the a/c would be good, had to climb on top of he table to reach it. Went back to the desk a 2nd time to ask about vending, only to be confronted by a pitbull prowling the entry way & decided to get grumpy when he saw me. Not real good for business and made me seriously question my security on the ground floor with no interior hallway

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

What can I say? What does a person expect for $80/night? It did the job for me. I wasnt impressed with the $100 deposit, and the rooms are badly in need of major renovations and updating. A coffee maker would have been swell. But overall, the price and location was right. The fellow at the front desk was very nice, his massive pitbull was well mannered, except the office stunk of dog pee. I was put off by this at first, but since your really only in the lobby for ten minutes, who cares what kind of stench the front desk dude puts up with. Perfect really for the construction worker i am who is just passing thru. I wouldnt stay here long term though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The service very bed the manager very rude ( you may talk first with nice young guy but once you meet the manager be carefully )We left the place after first night . We stayed in so many motels but this is the first we left after one night . Soooo disappointing . When I was reading the reviews my husband says don't read it's not alway true but all the reviews about this place are correct . Keep away June

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamila30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Horrid place. Right from the get go. The service is unfriendly. Started with a grumpy office clerk who seemed annoyed that I even came in for a room. The room stunk something awful. The bed was hard and the bathtub was a rusted wreck. Not to mention the shady characters coming and going from certain rooms at all hours of the night.
NEVER AGAIN - tomorrow I think I'll go sleep in the truck

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ravensoulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.9 mi away
Regina Travel Inn
Regina Travel Inn
#28 of 33 in Regina
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Regina

Address: 1009 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary continental breakfast, easy access from highway, free high speed internet access in all rooms, ample parking, outdoor block heaters. Sorry, pets not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Knights Inn Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing