We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay.”
Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HomeSuites by d3h
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The front desk staff were more than friendly and willing to help. The room was a suite with fridge, stove and sink. Nice and clean. Breakfast was served in the morning with hot and cold breakfast. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denoSaskatchewan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about HomeSuites. I’m happy to hear that our front desk staff provided you with excellent customer service. We do offer a great range of hot and cold breakfast items and change the hot items on a weekly basis. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Regina!
Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    45
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
31
1
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hotel is easy to find. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Rates for the hotel are reasonable. There is ample parking around hotel. The Hotel is close to shopping centres

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukonner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have a great location just off of the #1 highway and close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. We strive to provide the best customer service as possible. I’m happy to hear your stay was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is okay rooms are clean ,but the maids did not leave clean glasses maybe should go to paper cups as most hotel are doing now or more towelsfor our next day stay.the breakfast could have more selection in fruit .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for providing us feedback from your stay. I apologize that your cups were not replenished with clean ones during your stay. I have advised our housekeeping staff of this issue so it does not happen again. We will definitely take your suggestions about the towels and breakfast into consideration. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stay here first time. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was great! Have stayed in other hotels on east side of town when travelling through, but none that compared to this place. Other hotels were dirty, A/C did not work and very noisy. Not the case here. Will definitely stay here next time going through Regina.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for trying our hotel out and writing a review. I’m happy to hear that we met all of your expectations. We look forward to your future stays!

Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I recently had to travel to Regina on very short notice so I had no time to review hotels. My contact suggested this one and brought me there right from the airport. I was able to get a room on the main floor for ease of access and was checked in before 11:00 AM. Even though some renovations were going on, I barely noticed them and the staff informed me of the 'hidden' pop machine. The full size fridge and kitchenette weren't required but something to note if I travel to Regina again. The room was clean, quiet and the air conditioner worked well in the hot weather.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for posting a review on our hotel. I’m thrilled we could accommodate you on such short notice. We are doing a few renovations to improve our property, I’m glad this did not disrupt your stay. All of our rooms do have full size fridges and microwaves. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is near Victoria Mall which has it's advantages. Everything from the bed to the towels were clean, fresh and cozy. Nice surprise is the complimentry breakfast and if you are travelling arrive on Wednesday and enjoy the hotel's customer appreciation free appies.

This hotel has modern decor with a delightful staff who are there to ensure you are comfortable.

I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a great location, close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Our staff take a lot of pride in keeping our hotel clean and making our guests stay comfortable. We are glad you were here to experience our customer appreciation night and we do offer it every Wednesday evening from 5-7pm. We look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

the hotel has the right idea
nice room ,nice bath and soft bed .
they need to get friendly people at the front desk

the problem i have with this hotel is the state of construction
the drywall ceiling looks like is going to fall any minute and there is cracks every where you look
i am in construction so notice these ,but i tell you the cracks are so bad i dont know how they passed inspections .

i was actually thinking of calling the city hot line .if anyone notice this please post

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments. I apologize if you did not receive friendly customer service; customer service is a top priority for us. We will be doing a training session which will review customer service this month. We have had some shifting with our hotel and we have just started the renovation process to have these issues fixed. We appreciate the concern and hope to have you back again with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Property: HomeSuites by d3h
Address: 3841 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing