We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HomeSuites by d3h
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at the hotel and was exceptionally pleased. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The workout room was great and loved that I had access to the BBQ. One hint I would give if you plan on preparing more in depth meals you may want to bring some kitchen tools as the selection in the room is pretty basic.
Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had such a great stay. The bar-be-que is very nice in the summer isn't it. We have a fully stocked kitchen in our breakfast room so if there is anything you need to make that special meal just ask and we should be able to accommodate. And being able to work out after that big meal is nice as well isn't it. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Dorthy Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    44
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
31
1
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed in king suite following flight delay. Arrived at 2:00am to fast efficient check-in. Exact room specifications fulfilled and room immaculate clean. Spacious and fully equipped. Bed wonderful and hotel very sound proofed. Had great stay and streamlined check-out. Staff was helpful ad friendly. Great location in the East end of Regina. Would stay again and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
So sorry about the flight delay but we are glad we were able to get you settled in quickly. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our staff appreciates the nice comments. I hope you will be able to come stay with us again when you can settle in a bit earlier!

Dorthy Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We only stayed one night as we were on our way to the rockies. We needed the space with four people, luggage, and groceries. Great service, very nice amenities and huge rooms. Coffee, teas and cookies all day long . . .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a new hotel with spacious, well-appointed rooms. The hotel is located beside the Trans Canada Hwy on the east side of town, which makes it ideal for people who need to settle down for the night and get back on the road without getting bogged down in Regina traffic. One disappointing aspect of the experience was check out. As we were making a couple trips between the car to load up and pack, the front desk rang the room at exactly 11AM (check out) time to inquire if we were actually checking out. I appreciate that cleaning staff need time to prepare the room for the next guests, but I felt the call at precisely 11AM was tacky. For some travelers this won't be a issue, but for those with young children or aged parents (the latter true of us) being rushed out of your room won't leave a positive impression.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregglatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my second time staying at a Home Suites and I love these hotels!!!! Great service, amazing accommodations and a great price!! There aren't too many hotels out there like this and other hotels should take notice what these people are doing!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was excellent quality. Bedding clean and perfect. Pillows lovely. We had a great night sleep.
Bathroom lovely and clean. Lovely sunset from window in evening.
Kitchen was lovely clean and we found our stay easy with the facilities and space. Staff we're lovely and helpful.
Breakfast was perfect.
We definitely will stay again and recommend to others staying in regina.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeePoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments on how much you enjoyed your room and the facilities it offered. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to my staff. We value you as a guest and look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Since each room has a full size fridge and kitchenette it is great if you are tired of eating out. All the staff are really accomodating and make you feel welcome. Every Wednesday night is guest appreciation night so you can enjoy a burger in the summer or snack foods and beverage of your choice in the winters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca D, Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your great comments about the rooms. We take pride in all of our rooms having kitchenettes, making it easier for people to cook their own meals. I am glad that you are able to take part in our customer appreciation night. We love being able to thank our guests any chance we get. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Property: HomeSuites by d3h
Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing