We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel.”
Review of Motel 6 Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Regina
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This motel was recently fully renovated, great location, large and very clean room, very comfortable beds, TV, fridge, the breakfast was very good.We loved our stay here.Definitely would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evcedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashique H, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Evcedes,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6, Regina. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ashique Hossain
General Manager
Motel 6 Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is well priced for what you get. It is basic, but clean and quiet. Great location close to restaurants, and major highway etc. The people are friendly enough, and the breakfast is just ok. Good value for price, nothing fancy, but if you just want a place to sleep this is a good choice.

Room Tip: If someone walks with heavy feet above you, it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashique H, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi, Louise H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ashique Hossain
General Manager
Motel 6 Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed here in Oct, 2012. Management / owners are from India or Pakistan. Stall was nice.
Basic motel. No amenities. It is an older motel, probably a large chain at one time. The lobby is not very nice but my room was quite good. Clean, quiet, good internet. It looks like the owners have recently remodeled and have done a good job so far. Clientele is truckers, oil field, construction workers. Breakfast is non-existant but there is a McD about 2 km west and easy to get to and back. Heat was good, did not try A/C. My only negative is that the room perfume is way too much, overpowering. Had to open the window. Rate was $100 plus $10 tax. There are nicer motels nearby at $140 and up. Would I stay here again = Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Pros;
Cheaper than almost any other hotel in the city (especially on weekends).
Room was VERY clean
Basic, but included breakfast

Cons;
Dated decor and amenities - noisy a/c units (nice to drown out other noise though), tube tv's, very 90's furniture.

Conclusion;
Best value in the city. It's dated and pretty old but also very clean. There are no bells or whistles, but if you want a decently comfortable place to stay for 20-40% less than other spots, look no further.

Room Tip: Try to get second floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

checked on many websites and this hotel (it really is a hotel) was the best price. Room was clean (although the cleaning staff needed to clean around the night table between the beds) and the staff were good. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel, but slept well in this one. Bed was soft and added pillows from 2nd bed to get enough pillow. Breakfast is pastries, toast, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back as this hotel is on a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our first impression of the Victoria Park Motor Inn was that it was somewhat clean and the price was cheap. We got the last non-smoking room, ground floor, near the main entrance. We asked to see the room beforehand and it was large and somewhat clean, although it did have an order. We were desperate because the other places we checked were all full.

At night, the a/c sounded like a Mac truck parked outside your door so we turned it off. At 1:30 in the morning we were jolted out of bed because of the scratching noise we heard coming from under the bed frame. I went into the bathroom, turned on the lights, and there was a scurry of noises coming from behind the shower walls. That was when I realized that there were mice/rats in the walls and that they must have been chewing on the inside wall.
We went to the front desk and demanded another room. All they had was a smoking room on the second floor and at 1:30 a.m. we were not prepared to look for anther place so we took the room. There was no scratching noises heard in the second floor room but neither could we sleep. We checked out 7 in the morning and had to pay for the nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reginavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

In a city that seems to always have a concert, sporting event or conference that cripples the under serviced hospitality industry, the Victoria Park Motor Inn was a surprising experience. It was the last hotel with a vacancy that we could find in the city so I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are very basic, a little dated, but clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff were excellent. All for a little more than half the $ of neighbouring places. I have no idea why they call this a "Motor Inn". Although if they didn't, I probably wouldn't have got a room that night because this name scares people off. Make no mistake this is a hotel, and a good valued hotel at that.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank TravellingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Regina

Address: 2050 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Motor Hotel Regina
Motel 6 Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing