We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I should have slept in the truck” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Regina
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I should have slept in the truck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've never paid what I did here for a Motel 6, but it was late and I was exhausted. There were a couple warning signs I should have picked up on:

#1 The smell of cigarettes on the elevator
#2 The same smell in the hallway (second floor)
#3 Laminate floors in the hotel room?

There was no hair drier and the TV was crooked (and could not be adjusted). The phone was not near the bed.

The front desk called at 1:05am while we were asleep to tell us that the person beside us was complaining of our loud TV (that was turned off!). I explained it wasn't us and they called the person above us, who stomped over to the phone and then stomped around for the next 15 minutes. The rooms here are LOUD. No breakfast here either.

I would rather sleep in my truck than sleep in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Drive down the street and go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Regina, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ian M,
Thank you very much for your review about our motel. Please accept my sincere apology as you did not experience a great stay at our place.

We now got hair dryer in all our guest room. I also talked with my night auditor and discussed the situation with him and we will make sure the same disturbance would not happen again.

We always try to accommodate our guest need best of our ability. I hope you would give us another chance to serve your need by giving you a excellent stay at our newly renovated rooms.

With Regards
Management, Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
26
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place. Room we stayed in had no fridge, no coffee machine, no hair dryer, plug in tub didn't work, so no bath. Not even a shared microwave in the whole place, no whirl pool as advertised, lots of noise. No continental breakfast as advertised. Just stay away!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was clear there was renovation ongoing with lots of snow covered construction debris surrounding the property. Looks like they might be moving to go to a national branded motel. The front desk staff was helpful and apologized for the construction. I asked for a non-smoking room and was assigned a second floor room. Upon exiting the elevator it smelled like a cigarette bar in the hallway, yet the room was surprisingly smoke smell free. The room was very basic with only a hard surface floor, although the room did appear to have fresh paint and was clean. The cold floor in the winter morning was tolerable.
Sleeping was a challenge as there was a lot of noise. Almost wondered if the construction was a 27-7 operation. The noise from above was really bad. Don't get anything but a top floor room.
The breakfast was lacking with the OJ machine being the bright spot with cold refreshing OJ.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor as the room noise from above while on the 2nd floor was obnoxious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Time_Flies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very basic motel. Rooms are standardly clean, furniture is somewhat dated and staff are pleasant but nothing spectacular. I would have given a four star but for three things. 1. They advertised having a whirl pool but it was closed 2. They advertised having a continental breakfast which was nothing more than coffee and cheap pastries 3. The housekeeping staff walked in without knocking about an hour after we checked in. Not bad for a quick stop but nothing special.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeolson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here in June/2013 after 11 hours on the road. This is a clean, nice although pricey hotel. I paid around $110 but I gotta say the room was very nice, spacious, clean and well kept. Friendly personnel. A simple but very appreciated breakfast was offered in the morning.
I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALMarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashique H, Manager at Motel 6 Regina, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi ALMarson,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6, Regina. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ashique Hossain
General Manager
Motel 6 Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The facility is old and in need of upgrades. The halls are poorly lit. The room was adequate. The continental breakfast was acceptable. The price was high considering other accommodations in the area. Location of the motel is somewhat removed from the city and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Did not love this motel. It was clean but it seemed damp. We liked the private access we had on the main floor. The continental breakfast sucked. The pastries tasted a day or two old and were the cheap store bought variety. There wasn't even any real cream or milk for coffee. While it was inexpensive, we've decided that we'd rather pay more that stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#23 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
1.0 mi away
Regina Travel Inn
Regina Travel Inn
#28 of 33 in Regina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Regina

Property: Motel 6 Regina
Address: 2050 Victoria Ave E, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Motor Hotel Regina
Motel 6 Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing