We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service but our bathroom was a bit small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Pipestone, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service but our bathroom was a bit small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

We had GREAT service while we stayed here for three nights. I would like to see the bathrooms a bit larger bc you could hardly turn around in them! Also, our shower head leaked a bit when it was turned on. Not a 5 star hotel by any means but the rooms need some updating and work. The lobby and hallways look updated on the surface but the elevators are old too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    53
    55
    36
    56
See reviews for
67
59
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was the worst stay I had ever had at a hotel in my life. I will never stay there again. This place is dirty, unorganized, loud, creepy, and the staff is rude. The rooms are grungy and smell. The showers go from extremely hot to icy cold. Oh yeah, and the pop machines eat your money. The beds have smoking burns in the sheets and we even saw a intoxicated lady walk past the front desk with poop and blood on her pants, and front desk didn't bat an eye!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsexy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Not recommended, -6 degrees outside and there is no heat in the room. Took a shower and water was either too hot or too cold, control was broken so there is no way to control it. After around 10 minutes juggling it around, got it a little better not right but enough to get a quick shower but in the middle of my shower, all of a sudden the water turn really cold for no reason and i did not even touch the control. Jump out of the shower and had enough fighting for it. Another incident was the breaker in the room keep shutting off our lights. 3 times it did so i phone the front desk, i was told that there are so many lights and electronics on. Whaat??? Are you kidding me, so they want me to sit in the dark and shut my computer off. I have a laboratory classes the next day so i have to study. A hotel who cant even keep the tv and lights on, in fact my laptop was not even plug in. It was really frustrating stay.. The only positive side of that stay is when they gave us portable heater to warm up the room. No sound proofing in the room, you can hear evrything from next door or whats going on in the hallway. The hotel is also full of construction workers staying who was up really early and you can hear all the noises. Not a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evangeline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
I sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Each of our rooms has a wall switch: up for air conditioning and down for heat. Sometimes guests are unfamiliar with this system and because of it assume their heat isn’t working. A simple flip of a switch and all is warm and toasty! Please accept my apologies for the water. Many hotels will attest that during times of peak usage there can be fluctuations. The issue you had with your breaker is certainly not common! Breakers can trip but there is usually something using a large amount of electricity that triggers it. It will most certainly be investigated. Unfortunately, not all of our guests are travelling/vacationing and do need to rise extra early in the morning. We expect those guests to be considerate of others and when this doesn’t occur we are quick to enforce it! I hope you will give us another opportunity for you to experience a more than pleasant stay! Sincerely, Beverly Herperger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here last month. The room was "acceptable' but nothing special. The bathroom was outdated and needed remodeling. I left my computer adapter cord in the room and the front desk noted it was found but would not allow my mother to make arrangements to have it shipped it home with our paying (our phone wouldn't work in Canada). Decided to just buy a new adapter as their procedure to get it back was cumbersome and wasn't sure if it would really happen. Hotel could use update. Restaurant attached served almost exclusively fried foods. Made it through one night but there have to be better places to stay in Regina.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. When personal items are left behind in rooms, our housekeeping staff are diligent to log and secure them in our Lost & Found. We will happily return your items but do ask that the guest initiate the shipment through a courier of their choice. This is to ensure it safely and securely arrives back to you! We would hate to be responsible for belongings that could get lost in the mail. We are happy to offer options at our hotel with Smitty's restaurant and Zahir's lounge. You can enjoy a tasty, deep-fried appetizer, proper Sunday supper or a glass of wine. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to meet your expectations! Sincerely, Bev Herperger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Travelling from my home city of Nanaimo B.C I have stayed at several hotels in SK,MB,AB Very surprissed at some of the reveiws i have read on trip advisor and wonder if they are talking about the same hotel SOME MIX UP THERE .The staff at the front desk wether you are checking in at 2pm or 4 am have always been freindly and proffessional ,the rooms have always been clean and well appointed .I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling JANETTE LOMSDALEN,NANAIMO B.C

Room Tip: Some of us still smoke, at least this hotels caters to all travellers and for those of us that are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenburg, Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

we've stayed there twicw this year and planning to go to Regina a few times more before the end of the year, and the Hotel that we'll choose is definetly will be The Chateau Regina. The rooms are fabulos and the service impeccable. I will definetly suggest to my friends to stay here. Hats off to the employees and Shyla Maier who's the sales manager. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. just awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for the first time and we will stay here again. We liked the room, it had a 46"HDtv, nice beds and the room was clean. I stayed here with my kids and the spend some time in the pool. The front desk was really friendly and helpfull.The bathroom could have some remodeling but was clean and that's important.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for your positive comments! We're always striving to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Did you know we also offer a family suite? Please ask for it the next time you stay with us, the kids will love it! Yours Sincerely, Bev Herperger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.2 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
1.7 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Property: Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Address: 1110 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites has a new hotel experience ready for you. For the business traveler, it's a place to rest your head after a long day in one of our Executive Suites. For a romantic retreat, our jetted tub suites offer king-size comfort and relaxation in a two room suite. We also welcome long term stays in our Efficiency units, which are fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, cook top and all necessary cooking utensils. "At Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, we promise to deliver unparalleled excellence in hospitality at an affordable rate." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Regina Hotel And Suites
Chateau Regina Hotel Regina
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing