We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have traveled from a longer distance and on transit to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emanuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family spent 3 nights at the hotel after our basement suffered extensive flood damage and we needed to escape the smell.

The front staff was very friendly and outgoing.

Our room had 2 queen beds. The room was very spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens. The kids enjoyed the hot tub, pool and waterslide. For most of the time we had the complex to ourselves.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. Some of the items each day were scrambled eggs, bacon (delicious!), Belgian waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereal, etc. The fruit infused water that was available 24/7 was a nice treat as well as the cookies in the cookie jar. Other nice touches included the complimentary local paper, guest appreciation night which included build your own nachos. The kids really enjoyed this and also the candy (Nibs, Smarties and Coke bottles).

Checkout was very smooth and the complimentary water bottles when we left was a nice touch.

Even though we live only a couple minutes away it still felt like we were on a vacation. Staying at this hotel helped us unwind and de-stress, even if only for a few days.

I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends. If the need ever arises for an impromptu getaway my family will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Lianne. We are so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your mini-vacation away while dealing with the flooding. It's great that we were able to make things easier for you. We're happy you all enjoyed the snacks at our Guest Appreciation Night as well! We do the Guest Appreciation Night every Wednesday from 5pm-7pm and it really has gone over well.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and my 2 Grandaughters stayed at Days Inn-Regina Airport West. The staff was amazing, extremely helpful and kind. We had a very early morning flight and I was concerned about the girls having a healthy breakfast before we left the hotel....normally the free breakfast begins at 6 AM and we had to leave at 5 AM, much to my surprise the lovely lady at reception had breakfast ready for us! Thank You for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that we were able to get some breakfast ready for you and your granddaughters. I hope you a good flight out and that we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for canada due to my flooding basement. My family and I felt so welcomed the minute we walked in. We stayed in a beautiful king suite with a pull out sofa bed that was perfect for our 4 year old. The king bed was super cozy with lovely soft sheets. We spent most of our evening in the pool very nice. All the common areas were very clean as well as our room. Breakfast was great. And once again all the staff were so very friendly and made our stay. Thanks again days inn regina airport, we will recommend your hotel for any friends and family that will be coming to town :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cdicemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Wow, thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to make things a little more pleasant for you during what must have been a stressful time otherwise. We hope to see you again under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Calvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
6.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4w 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing