We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms were way to noisy. you could hear noise from other...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
1 review
“rooms were way to noisy. you could hear noise from other...”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

rooms were way to noisy. you could hear noise from other rooms and really hear the outside noise. also when I signed in, I basically had to wait way to long to sign in. that was with 2 people at the front desk. not to impressed with their help, as you could not understand what they were saying half the time. also I figured I did not get what I paid for. way overpriced. I definitely will be staying elsewhere next time I am in regina. one final thing was when I was asking someone to find out what this beeping was in my room they said they would look at. well guess what they didn't. I had to figure it out for myself and fixed it myself. not very efficient group you have there. also the room smelled musty and moldy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our hotel and services. We apologize that your experience was not up to the fantastic level of service that we are normally so proud to provide. If there is anything I can do to assist either now or in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly as I would love the opportunity to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    404
    166
    51
    28
See reviews for
476
174
73
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was a great stay. The hotel was clean with friendly workers. The breakfast was the best we had for a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our clean hotel, friendly team, and great breakfast! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family spent 3 nights at the hotel after our basement suffered extensive flood damage and we needed to escape the smell.

The front staff was very friendly and outgoing.

Our room had 2 queen beds. The room was very spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens. The kids enjoyed the hot tub, pool and waterslide. For most of the time we had the complex to ourselves.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. Some of the items each day were scrambled eggs, bacon (delicious!), Belgian waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereal, etc. The fruit infused water that was available 24/7 was a nice treat as well as the cookies in the cookie jar. Other nice touches included the complimentary local paper, guest appreciation night which included build your own nachos. The kids really enjoyed this and also the candy (Nibs, Smarties and Coke bottles).

Checkout was very smooth and the complimentary water bottles when we left was a nice touch.

Even though we live only a couple minutes away it still felt like we were on a vacation. Staying at this hotel helped us unwind and de-stress, even if only for a few days.

I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends. If the need ever arises for an impromptu getaway my family will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Lianne. We are so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your mini-vacation away while dealing with the flooding. It's great that we were able to make things easier for you. We're happy you all enjoyed the snacks at our Guest Appreciation Night as well! We do the Guest Appreciation Night every Wednesday from 5pm-7pm and it really has gone over well.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and my 2 Grandaughters stayed at Days Inn-Regina Airport West. The staff was amazing, extremely helpful and kind. We had a very early morning flight and I was concerned about the girls having a healthy breakfast before we left the hotel....normally the free breakfast begins at 6 AM and we had to leave at 5 AM, much to my surprise the lovely lady at reception had breakfast ready for us! Thank You for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that we were able to get some breakfast ready for you and your granddaughters. I hope you a good flight out and that we get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
5.9 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Property: Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4w 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing