We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seven oaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
imperial, Canada
1 review
“seven oaks”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Employees were knowledgeable and friendly, rooms clean and modern. Grandkids really enjoyed all the pools and loved the waterslide. Too many stairs for grandpa. I loved the part were they didn't charge for parking. Charges for parking really irritate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Eugene,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our parking space is indeed complimentary and equipped with plug ins for the cold weather.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    181
    85
    52
    38
See reviews for
215
57
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Came back again for work and made this my stop, from the last time I stayed, I felt things were much the same as last stay, room was cleaned well, and had no problems. I still have a problem with the Ricky's all day grill attached, sure would be handier if they opened earlier than 7 am for breakfast. Not everyone's schedule is like mine, but it makes you to have to go elsewhere. I know I wont return for supper there, I felt the staff not too energetic ,and I never got checked up on until it was time to pay.Similar to my last visit . Don't let this take away from the hotel itself. I got a 3rd floor room, but after seeing the second floor ones facing poolside, i'll request one next stay. The pool area itself with waterslide looks great!

Its too bad the hotel isn't closer to eating places , other than a burger place across the street, so you'll be driving. And the off sale with the sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot late at night, eyeing up your vehicle made me unnerved. This isn't the hotels fault the people looking for booze late at night come there, but if you're bringing a family in, park on the other side closer to the door for your own safety.

Had an unusual noise howling away out of the bathroom air vent, just enough to keep you awake at night, must have been from another fan tied into the air system somewhere. Close the bathroom door and noise...gone!

Wifi for business worked flawlessly, unlike other hotels I've just been at.

All in all, I'd come back, and that'll be in about 6 months time. Good job!

Room Tip: get a poolside room balcony or not,unless you don't want to listen to the extra noise,it looks l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Good day Sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

For your next stay, please come and see me and I will show you some food places right across the street (Afghan restaurant, Red Lobster)

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Rooms were unkept - quickly cleaned - dust rags left in room. Maids were loud throughout the day and couldn't speak English even when they asked you a question. Dusty dirty rooms. Location of hotel was in bad area. Pool area was convenience but load and felt dirty. Waterslide had a grunchy dirty look to it. Stairs to waterslide were very dirty and grungy. Front Desk staff was very friendly. No continental breakfast for prices charged. Would not recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Good day Diane,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good Hotel, Friendly staff. Rooms were clean but unfortunately for the kids the pool and waterslide closes at 10pm. On weekend when tournaments and activities are going on during the day 10:30 or 11:00pm would be fine by us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I recently stayed and I thought this hotel was average at the most. It is kind of located in a rough neighbourhood. Saw many drunks and sketchy people around the hotel which worried me. The room I was in was not bad I enjoyed it. The service was not bad, except for rude service in the lounge. Overall my only concern was its location. There were too many groups of sketchy people wondering outside the hotel, roaming around the off sale and one person disturbing me while I parked my truck asking for some money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadepatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and submitting your feedback. I will definitely investigate what happened regarding the lounge.
Sketchy people could be found anywhere whether in the city, or in Canada, or anywhere in the world, but I will certainly let know our security personnel to take care of this issue. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Looking forward to accommodating you again
Have a nice day

Mounir Bouchaibi
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January and right from the beginning things went sour. We checked in, went to our room and of course the key doesnt work. Back down we go. After getting into our room, we decide to go to the lounge for a drink. The bar waitress is upset because she was hoping to shut down early. She tells us this about 6 times. This is at 11 oclock at night. Wow. The next day when we return to our room, the room key once again doesnt work. Back we go. The restaurant is good and service there was good. Tried to go to the lounge again the next night, a different waitress tells us she is done her inventory count and decided to close. This is at 1130. Why have a lounge if your just going to close it whenever you want. Anyway, complained to the front desk but was just given the cold shoulder. Rooms are very old and small. We stay at best western's all the time, but will never return here. One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. The pool area is nice, but you get thrown out of there at 10 oclock.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albi277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything was well organized, Staff were very helpful and all departments kept their stations cleaned and tidy. This is hotel should be an example of how a business should be operated, location is right where I needed it to be, plus the pool was great. will return in the future to this property when staying in Regina.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 155041James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to share your review with all the hotel's departments.
Looking forward to accommodation you again
Have a nice day
Best regrads

Mounir Bouchaibi
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel

Property: Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Address: 777 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel in Regina, the Queen City. Our hotel is the prime hotel in the North part of the city of Regina. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Regina's International Airport and 5 minutes from downtown Regina. Our hotel features 157 spacious guest rooms, including 3 family suites that feature extra room for your comfort. You will surely enjoy a restful day and night in our hotel, "BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Hotel" You will, however, enjoy more than a great night's sleep. Our Indoor Sea slide Courtyard pool is fun for everyone, featuring a heated swimming pool and 240-foot water slide for all our guests to enjoy. BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel is proud to have the only Ricky's Restaurant and Lounge in Regina just down the hall from your guest room; a great place for a quiet conversation or a late night snack. Our Guests receive a maximum of 5 wristbands for our Indoor Swimming pool access per rented guest room. Our hotel has recently renovated all our 157 rooms, conference halls and is considered one of the Best Family Fun Hotels in Regina Saskatchewan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan
Best Western 7 Oaks Inn
Best Western Regina
Regina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing