We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on two separate visits, both times were great. Yes it was a little noisy because of the pool, but the noise ended by 9.

First stay we had a bad visit at Rickys restaurant, however the on duty manager did an amazing job to resolve it, and since then we ate there three times, and we LOVED it.

Second stay we booked last minute and we were on the first floor with a window to the back parking lot. We heard the train twice, and a little noise from the beach volleyball, but neither were the least bit of a bother.

During our second stay, we decided to switch rooms to the third floor to the newer, slightly more upgraded rooms (which are worth the cost and far exceed best western standards). The hotel staff were awesome, while we were out running errands, the staff (at our request) came into our old room and moved our luggage to our new room. When we returned, the front desk recognized us and brought us our new keys.

The service is what i would expect from staff at a Fairmont, Westin, or other premiere hotels, for three times the cost.

The pool was GREAT fun for our child, Rickeys will deliver your dinner to you by the pool, tons of ample parking, and poet friendly too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nikk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Seven Oaks, where every single person strives to offer the best service possible.

I remain at your entire disposal for any further request
Looking forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Have a nice day and a nice start of the week.

Mounir Bouchaibi
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My son and I love Best Westerns for their pools and their great service. The beds at this hotel were very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. The bathroom was really small though. I was going to give my son a bath in the tub but there was hair in the tub and as I looked closer there was a film around the edge of the tub. Ick!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer6982014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good day Jennifer,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here august 9/10,2014. Food at attached restaurant was awful, especially when compared to the same restaurant at different locations. Pool and slide were nice, but heavily chlorinated and still murky.

Rooms were marginal, with small bathrooms. Despite a fan on the ceiling near the shower, there was no discernable way to turn it on. Beds were reasonably comfortable, but luggage had to be stacked in a corner, as there was so little space.all rooms are internal, with no natural light, giving an overall claustrophobic feeling.

Second night we were there a bunch of drunk 20 somethings managed to access the pool area, which every room in the hotel backs onto. They yelled and screamed for 20-30 minutes, waking up my entire family. No indication that the hotel intervened in any way as they stripped down and helped themselves to the pool and equipment.

When we checked out the following morning I mentioned this to the front desk staff and was told "we had a couple of weddings". No kidding, I was at one of them, that does not justify allowing other patrons to wake my entire family in the middle of the night. No compensation offered from the hotel at all, when considering the cost (340 dollars for two nights???) this place is completely unacceptable.

Best Western, as a chain, should be embarrassed by this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

It is the first time that we have a complain about the food at Ricky's restaurant, I eat there everyday and I find the food really good as most of our guests. I apologize if it was not at your taste.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am a platinum member of Best Western Hotels' Rewards program and have stayed in BW hotels all over the world. This one was way below expectations and standards for the chain and at the high end for price. I will say that the young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional on check-in which was the highlight of my stay. My second impression was not a good one. The hall carpets were filthy, sported a horrible pattern that highlighted the stains and discoloration and were desperately in need of replacement. I notice some rooms on the website photos have laminate floors, but my room, on the far end of the second floor, was carpeted. Beds and linens were in keeping with BW standards but the room smelled very heavily of strong cleaning fluids and the window did not open wide enough to permit enough fresh air to clear it out. The washroom facilities were tired and worn. A loud game of beach volleyball (yes, this is Regina) continued until 9 pm under my window. Most BW's have at least a continental breakfast and many have full breakfast buffets included in the price, but this one does not. Check-out (not the same desk staff as check-in) was slow. The hotel seemed very busy with tradesmen on expense accounts so I suppose poor quality rooms fit with the open-door party policy. I was invited to join a stranger's celebration as I passed it in the hall but politely declined.

Room Tip: Insist on a fully modernized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ron,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We do offer breakfast rate on our website

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Service was outstanding, comfort was perfect, exactly what we expected, location was perfect for our needs. Hotel is on the north side of the city and we were travelling back and forth from outside the city to a north location. Restaurant great food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hilarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good day Hilarie

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and thank you so much for your kind words, I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities, thus your stay with us.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice well kept older Best Western. Breakfast not included, adjoining Ricky's restaurant very nice though. Should include a credit there. The pool area very well maintained Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this hotel i would rate as 2 -3 star the location was great . This is good for family coz they have a pool with slide but gosh the need to lower the amount of chlorine they're putting we didn't go to the pool but gosh i could smell it even in our room. The front desk staff was great but their Chambers maids was awful they did not change our linens. it was smelly I don't know if they didn't change it from previous guest or its just how they wash the linens . but any how it was late when we got back and we don't want to request to have it change again. the smell was tolerable. the floor was not vacuumed when we got there but obviously the entire carpet in the hotel should be changed ... even at the hallways they are deadly awful to look at ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ereinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirBouchaibi, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mounir Bouchaibi
D.O.S.M.
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,007 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: 777 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel in Regina, the Queen City. Our hotel is the prime hotel in the North part of the city of Regina. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Regina's International Airport and 5 minutes from downtown Regina. Our hotel features 157 spacious guest rooms, including 3 family suites that feature extra room for your comfort. You will surely enjoy a restful day and night in our hotel, "BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Hotel" You will, however, enjoy more than a great night's sleep. Our Indoor Sea slide Courtyard pool is fun for everyone, featuring a heated swimming pool and 240-foot water slide for all our guests to enjoy. BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel is proud to have the only Ricky's Restaurant and Lounge in Regina just down the hall from your guest room; a great place for a quiet conversation or a late night snack. Our Guests receive a maximum of 5 wristbands for our Indoor Swimming pool access per rented guest room. Our hotel has recently renovated all our 157 rooms, conference halls and is considered one of the Best Family Fun Hotels in Regina Saskatchewan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan
Best Western 7 Oaks Inn
Best Western Regina
Regina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing