We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you have any questions about anything, Jamie is the woman with all the answers. She is the best front desk staff I've had in the last year - especially considering the quality of the property. If I were the manager of the Hotel Saskatchewan, I'd be paying a visit and making an offer. The furniture is dated, but if they ever renovate, i want to make an offer on the sofa in the living room - very 70s but perfect height and depth,

Room Tip: Go for the suite - the extra space is worth it - and you can see a BeauMark fridge and 1970s orange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    69
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
28
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here quite regularly, as I need to be downtown on some occasions. Check in was a breeze, parking can be difficult at times though. Was upgraded to an incredibly large 1 bedroom suite, felt like I was in an 700 sq ft condo. The property is a bit dated and the furniture is tired. All in all, always a good experience here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YVR_orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We would go back to this hotel without hesitation.

We walked a long way down a hallway with a low ceiling before we got to our room on the 2nd floor and for a few moments, we had our doubts. But we found the room large, bright and well equipped. Although we were far from the lobby, the wifi signal was strong. . The bed and pillows were the best of the week. The free breakfast was everything you could ask for. And we had a Saturday newspaper delivered before 8 AM. The front desk was pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east look onto a desolate parking lot but it also got us a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a one night very recently. Check in was less than acceptable. Came in tired. Checked w priority check in. Clerk gave me 1 key and away I go. Ride elevator w bags in hand get to room and guess what!! My key doesn't work! My one key!!!! I am tired, perturbed and onery. Back down I go wait for a re-keyed key. Finally get to my room and in. Why is this a common occurance? Is it my bad luck?? Room was ok, not enough towels. Just two. Tv. No big screen. Medium to small at best. Overall Not terribly impressed for $150/night

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. You will be pleased to know that our complete renovation and refurbishment of the Guest Rooms will be starting shortly. We are now in the process of replacing all of the TV's with 42 in screens.

I look forward to your comments once we have completed our new look.

Regards,

Doug Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's an older hotel but nicely renovated. I come to Regina every few months, and usually stay here as it's located in the heart of downtown (ie. the mall) and within short walking distance to several inexpensive restaurants (eg. Chinese, Vietnamese, Tim Horton's). The rooms are adequately equipped (eg. bar fridge, coffee maker) and cleaned / restocked daily by friendly staff. No complaints. Best of all, the complimentary breakfast also has meat options (eg. bacon, sausage) and the pancake maker is the BEST!

Room Tip: There's only one elevator, so if you can, take the stairs so ask for a lower level room if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouvergoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flin Flon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The room was large and although they were currently working on renovations in the lobby, it appeared the guest floors and rooms had had recent renovation that was well done. There was a great hot breakfast included and the staff was helpful. The hotel seems to have many great restaurants within walking distance. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Some of the staff at this hotel were nice, specially the night shift gentleman. However, one morning I woke up with an itchy arm and red spots on my legs...after a quick search turned out they were bed bugs. I took pictures and video and went downstairs. The lady there didn't wanna see my pictures, fine, but no apology?? All I got was "No problem, we'll switch your room"

No follow up, no call from Management, no apologies.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Lioradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaGM2014, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We inspected the afore mentioned room thoroughly ourselves, as well as our Pest Control Company and they confirmed that there were no Bugs and no sign of them as well. I have asked that the guest send me the picture and I will investigate further with our Pest Control Company for identification etc.

Doug Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing