We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Regina
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
red deer
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Uncomfort Inn”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was overpriced for what you get. For 2 double beds in a room the cost was $140/night. The hotel was outdated and there was no mirror in the washroom. Breakfast was meagre and elevators were either nonexistent or well hidden. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. Either improve the service or lower the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
It is disappointing to see that our recent refurbishments did not meet your expectations. Our renovation included full redesign of the guestrooms, bathrooms, corridors and lobby. We are also introducing an expanded breakfast program to include hot and delicious choices. Our BEST RATE interent guarantee is stated on our website and several guests have benefitted by this guarantee. We automatically adapt your rate to current market demand. As the city and hotel was busy, the rate may have been higher than you have paid in the past. Although our goal is for each guest to have a wonderful stay we are always thankful for the opportunity to understand how we may approve.

Donna Pasloski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    68
    37
    23
    10
See reviews for
42
56
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Ontario
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked my stay here on Hotels.com and what I did now know was that this property is under construction right now. While my stay was okay, the front desk staff was hurried and not very friendly and there were boxes everywhere. While I don't really care about the property being mid-renovation the staff at a hotel can make or break a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Please accept our apologies if we missed the opportunity to communicate that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations. A warm welcome at all times by the Front Office Team and couteous, helpful service is indeed the basis of guests feeling valued and I am concerend that you felt otherwise. I have discussed with the Front Office Maanger and she is addressing this with our team as a matter of urgency. I would take the pleasure in welcoming you back as our refursishments are complete so that you can experience the hotel as it was meant to be.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Don't trust this hotel, I had booked this hotel 3 months in advance knowing it was for the same night as a big event in the city. They accepted my Visa as a guarantee of my stay. The day before my arrival Sharon, the assistant manager called me to say 'my' room was still being renovated and therefore not available. She had taken the liberty of booking me at one of their 'other properties' giving them my Visa information. I spoke to Sharon on the phone and knowing the situation of no other availability, accepted her explanation and offer of another location. Upon arrival in Regina at the other hotel I was extremely disappointed. It was not one of their properties but a low end hotel..not that the bar was set too high with choosing a Comfort Inn but I did expect an equivalent standard. In addition the room rate was much higher than I was quoted at the Comfort Inn because it was an 'event night'. I do believe the Comfort Inn was overbooked and I was booked at a sub standard hotel to avoid being compensated. I called Sharon and the Manager three times on the day of my arrival and asked for a return phone call. I'm still waiting.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
I will ask that you contact me directly to discuss this incident so I can fully understand some of the issues you stated in your review. Your review is appreciated and I hope to hear from you very soon.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was average at best, overpriced for what you get.
Check in was fast, rooms were clean but nothing fancy. I expect better beds and updated rooms when the total bill is over $160/night. The location is good if your leaving Regina heading towards Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blufforbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I was pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you. At this moment we are in the midst of renovating our property and very excited to unveil our new look. We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel and we hope you will return to find a revtalized hotel. Many thanks for contributing your comments to TripAdvisor.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Comfort Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived at the Comfort Inn On a Friday and we were in luck that we were able to get a room for one night. Room was clean and the breakfast was fine. We had a non smoking room, room 101. Great location not far from the box stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Please accept our assurance that we are rollilng out a new breakfast program and we look forward to its implementation coming soon. We are delighted that you found our location to be convenient to everything and we hope you return to find your accommodations to be perfect as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Comfort Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon Sk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is overpriced for the services offed. The hallways and room smelled damp and of mould. The breakfast was spartan, just cereal and english muffins with overcooked hardboiled eggs for variety. It is a non smoking hotel that smells of smoke on the second floor near the staff room. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankm701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by smoke smell in the hallways. We will be 100% non-smoking and all the rooms being renovated will eliminate any lingering odours. My apologies for our breakfast options not being what was expected. Please be assured that we are rolling out a new breakfast program and we look forward to its implementation coming soon. In the coming weeks we will have renovations and would love to have the opportunity to provide you with the stay you expect and deserve.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Comfort Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was under major construction/renovations and they failed to tell us that when we booked. The comforters in the 'non-smoking" room had cigarette burns and in the bathroom - a disgusting brown ring around the base of the toilet. Avoid this hotel chain at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN351, General Manager at Comfort Inn Regina, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I do apologize for your experience here and I am concerned to read of the negative impression that you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I hope you will provide us with another opportunity to accommodate you and as General Manager, I would welcome your call so I may be of personal assistance. Whilst you have indiocated that you do not wish to come back to our property, I would like to invite you to reconsider and contact me directly.

Donna Pasloski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Regina

Property: Comfort Inn Regina
Address: 3221 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN Regina is located in the heart of East Regina just off HWY# 1. Our newly renovated 100% smoke-free hotel features a new front desk and lobby area with a 24-hour business centre and fireplace. Each of our 98 guestrooms is ALL NEW JUST FOR YOU with new carpet, vinyl, 32 inch flat screen televisions & new vanity and tile in the bathroom. Enjoy your free HOT breakfast in our spacious breakfast room which includes eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. Melt into your pillow-top bed with TRULY YOURS bedding. We are a pet friendly hotel and offer KING business class and ground floor rooms with a walk-out patio. WARM, Friendly prairie hospitality awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing