We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has captured elegance, style and grace in its service delivery. The lounge is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and the dining room has exceptional food. Rooms are stately and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamysShores2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your experience while staying with us! We happen to agree our lounge has the right ambiance for that relaxing glass of wine! We sure hope you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Hotel Saskatchewan provided my daughter and me with all of our most important desires. We loved the bed and bedding, the cleanliness, the food offering, the happy staff, and the location of this hotel. You can tailor this hotel experience to your time and needs. They serve formal tea, romantic dinners, large and small breakfast buffets, and offer a comfy lounge for watching a sport of conversing quietly. Located on one of the main streets in Regina, Victoria Avenue, guests are provided with quick access to all of the major streets. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan. We are extremely delighted to hear you and your daughter had a enjoyable visit. We sure hope you come back and say Hi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was an excellent experience from check in to check out. The reception desk staff were helpful in providing directions to events and places. We had breakfast in the dining room on three mornings and the food was very good. The bar and lounge is a pleasant place to be. This hotel is a grand old hotel that has been well-stored and maintained!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 59EugeneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Eugene,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Overall really pleased with this hotel:
- front desk & hospitality staff accommodating and helpful
- beautiful lobby and charming rooms
- nice linens
- hotel bar lively and service very good

Restaurant breakfast and Sunday brunch buffets are nice -- excellent selection and efficient staff. However, dinner was just okay -- although the portion was very generous, the actual food didn't jive with the price. I had the caprese salad and a lobster ravioli main. Salad was overly dressed and too sweet, plus arugula garnish on top of tomatoes and cheese was wilted. Ravioli and sauce was okay, but it came to the table with garlic toast on top of the pasta (soggy & greasy) -- reminded me of a fast food italian.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello Mila,

We are sorry you had a lackluster experience with your dinner. We promise this is not our standard and sure hope you give us another try (the lobster ravioli is a personal favourite). We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and do hope you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautiful early 20th century building, historic location. Elegant rooms considering the smaller size of room. Wonderful whirlpool spa and steam room. Dinner in the Dining Room is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hi Michael!

Thank you for your fabulous review on TripAdvisor! We really do appreciate your kind words and comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our dining room, what did you have? Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a very well run hotel. I found it a bit pricy but had no complaints about the service, amenities and room. The room was very clean and the front desk staff very helpful. Getting from the parking lot to the front desk with luggage is somewhat awkward if you are doing it on your own. We enjoyed the food, ambiance and service in the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lovetotravelcanada09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do try and keep our pricing very competitive to all hotels in the downtown Regina area and are sorry to hear that you felt your stay was pricey. We do hope you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a great hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and feeling of nostalgia. The room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Parking was well organized and access to shops and restaurants was excellent, would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sure happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Please come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Address: 2125 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada (Formerly The Hotel Saskatchewan)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £86 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a seamless blend of elegant luxury and modern comfort at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection. Regina's only "Four Diamond" hotel is renowned for exquisite service. Our hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, our signature private venue where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and beautiful Victoria Park, The Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. The Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection Regina, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing