We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay mid week. Got a very good rate using hotel.com. Parking was $10 extra at the back of the building..easily accessible and fenced in.. It was quiet and relaxing. Older hotel but very well maintained. The elevators needed key to go to upper floors so felt secure. Very rich looking atmosphere. Room small but adequate for our needs. Park across the street and Scarth Street mall, Cornwall centre in close walking distance. It's a very short drive to Regina General.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We too love the central location of our hotel and glad you found it easy to get around to Regina destinations easy as well. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent hotel, but not the best value for your money. The rooms are large and very comfortable to sleep in. The cleaning staff and front desk were excellent at their jobs and took care of any of our requests. We could have used a bathroom fan when we used the shower, but there wasn't one, so the mirror didn't clear for quite some time. Room service is very expensive and the decor is nice but very old. Parking is first come first serve and the spots are hard to find on a Friday or Saturday night, even if you've paid in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Cinemasound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello,

We are sorry that you may have had difficulties finding parking. Unfortunately parking in downtown Regina can be prime real estate and we are looking at many options to see how we can rectify this issue for our guests.

Please note the hotel will be undertaking renovations really soon, so the worn out decor will soon be refreshed....we hop you will come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location in the downtown area with plenty of places to dine, including the hotel itself. The Lounge is a great place to unwind and to start your evening. I tried a couple different appetizers all of the are wonderful. The WiFi was below average and connection dropped a few times. The the Hotel is top notch , Great Bed excellent staff, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sailingJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We agree our WiFi is having some problems and we are working very hard to ensure our guests are able to have successful connectivity no matter where they are in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Location is excellent, Casino, Mosaic Stadium, Best Food and Beer in the World all within walking distance. We are roughrider season ticket holders and stay here every chance we get. The local Pubs and restaurants are some of the finest you will find, along with the hotels services.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank jimkathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

GO RIDERS!

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad we are your hotel of choice when coming into town to cheer on those Riders! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has captured elegance, style and grace in its service delivery. The lounge is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and the dining room has exceptional food. Rooms are stately and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamysShores2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your experience while staying with us! We happen to agree our lounge has the right ambiance for that relaxing glass of wine! We sure hope you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Hotel Saskatchewan provided my daughter and me with all of our most important desires. We loved the bed and bedding, the cleanliness, the food offering, the happy staff, and the location of this hotel. You can tailor this hotel experience to your time and needs. They serve formal tea, romantic dinners, large and small breakfast buffets, and offer a comfy lounge for watching a sport of conversing quietly. Located on one of the main streets in Regina, Victoria Avenue, guests are provided with quick access to all of the major streets. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan. We are extremely delighted to hear you and your daughter had a enjoyable visit. We sure hope you come back and say Hi again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was an excellent experience from check in to check out. The reception desk staff were helpful in providing directions to events and places. We had breakfast in the dining room on three mornings and the food was very good. The bar and lounge is a pleasant place to be. This hotel is a grand old hotel that has been well-stored and maintained!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 59EugeneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHS1927, Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Eugene,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Address: 2125 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada (Formerly The Hotel Saskatchewan)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £95 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a seamless blend of elegant luxury and modern comfort at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection. Regina's only "Four Diamond" hotel is renowned for exquisite service. Our hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, our signature private venue where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and beautiful Victoria Park, The Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. The Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection Regina, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing