We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay While Travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay While Travelling”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here for a night on May 4th as I was relocating from North Saskatchewan to Manitoba and decided to stay overnight in Regina to break up my 11 hour drive. I picked this hotel due to convenience but also because I was travelling with my cats. I decided it would be easy to load and unload them since they have rooms on the first floor with an outside doors. This made things much easier...
The hotel is comfortable enough, nothing fancy but clean and the beds were decent as were the pillows. Bathroom was decent, hot water and pressure was good. Basic amenities. The man as the desk was friendly and welcoming after driving a few hours and getting in at 9pm. The lady at the desk the next day was also friendly and quick to check me out.
I didn't stay for breakfast except to grab some tea and a pastry. Looked alright to me but the area for breakfast was pretty busy for 8:30 on a Saturday.

Only thing I feel I need to comment on in a negative fashion would be that more electrical outlets are needed as I had a hard time figuring out what to unplug so I could charge my cells and use my laptop. Coffee maker and lamp with plugged into one outlet and lamp and clock into the other outlet. These are the only ones I saw. Only other things was is the hallway was a little noisy.
Overall a good stay for me and my kitties and I would return again if I am travelling through.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good if you are travelling with pets, smoke or just want a little more conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    154
    55
    30
    14
See reviews for
155
96
28
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Though it's either fairly new or recently refreshed, this hard-to-access establishment underperforms and is overpriced.

Upon check-in there was no shampoo and the desk lamp did not work. When returning for the evening the bed had sort of been made. Breakfast was okay but the attendant was continually fussing around the food and dishes making it difficult to serve yourself without her bumping into a guest.

Parking is insufficient and the access from Victoria Ave is a challenge. I will not return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We apologize that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments. Your feedback will assist us is making changes to the property in the near future. We sincerely hotel that you would consider our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stay at the Country Inn and Suites Regina quite often for work. There isn't a pool or a restaurant, although they serve breakfast (included) in the dining/lobby area in the morning. The hot breakfast station varies, often some form of egg and they have the typical cold breakfast items you'd probably eat at home. The food is decent and there is always more than enough of whatever you may want. The staff are very nice and helpful and probably the best thing about the hotel. Overall, worth staying at if you need a comfy bed to sleep in within Regina.

Room Tip: I haven't figured out which ones they are but some rooms have been renovated The newer AC units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAR671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Country Inn and Suites - Regina

We overnighted at this hotel prior to leaving on vacation. We had stayed at this location some years ago on a Christmas shopping trip so we expected it would be comfortable.  The room was wonderful. Very spacious with a living room area, bathroom and separate bedroom.  We were located on the top floor and found the room quiet, clean and comfortable. 

Check in was prompt and the front desk gal friendly.

Wifi was easy to log onto and performance was fast. 

We really enjoyed the breakfast included with our stay. Scrambled eggs and sausage patties were the highlight!  We also appreciated that the breakfast was available until 10:30am. 

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tancom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard, SK
Level Contributor
289 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a wedding. Nice basic hotel with a free breakfast. No pool for the kids but if you just need a place to sleep fits the bill. Breakfast room is a little crowded. Front lobby has a nice country lodge feel to it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I had planned to stay at the Radisson Plaza but it was full, so the Carlson connection brought me to the Country Inn. Before I'd stayed here, I'd never stayed at a Country Inn, Hampton Inn, or anything of the like, so I came in with rather pessimistic expectations. The room was just as basic as I had expected and so was the overall hotel decor. However, the "rustic" appearance of the lobby and common areas was almost refreshing to someone like me who spends ~80 nights in sterile-looking business hotels. I'm not saying I liked it, but it was just different. The coffee and snacks in the lobby are a nice touch, although I didn't eat any biscuits.

I think the staff were the best part of my stay. They got a bit busy at times but they were always quite professional and answered all of my questions fully. My only real complaint was the breakfast area... the breakfast buffet was fine but the sitting area was too small to accommodate all of the guests at breakfast time, and some of them even ended up sitting on the sofas out near the lobby to eat. I had an important meeting to get to in the morning and I wasn't too happy about having so much difficulty finding a seat.

If I could get the same rate I got last time, I might consider staying here again. However, I'm not really a Country Inn kind of person so I'll probably try to book the Radisson again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PersonalEnsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We found the staff to be very accomodating and professional at their job. If you do have a concern it is dealt with promptly
Hotel could use some upgrades as it is showing wear but overall I can reccommend these premises.
Beds very comfrotable and new.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Address: 3321 E Eastgate Bay, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#7 Family Hotel in Regina
#7 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Regina is conveniently located just off of the Trans Canada Hwy in Regina’s exciting east end. A short commute to Saskatchewan Science Centre and Wascana Lake (6.6 km), RCMP Heritage Centre (6.8 km), Conexus Centre (4.2 km), University of Regina (7.4 km) and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and shopping centres. Make this your home away from home with modern rooms and amenities, where every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. 76 rooms are equipped with free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms offer the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Stick to your workout routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. Free guest parking comes standard with every booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Regina
Regina Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing