We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice king suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice king suite”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here recently and it was a very pleasant stay. We did not have reservations but still got a king suite at a very reasonable price. The king suite has a sitting room with TV, mini-fridge, sink and microwave, then it has a separate bedroom with a TV. The breakfast was quite extensive for a complementary breakfast (ham, eggs, waffles, plus the usual continental breakfast items).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    157
    57
    31
    14
See reviews for
157
96
29
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here 1 night in August 2013. Location is right off TC Highway. The room had everything we needed and was clean. The breakfast was typical but was well taken care of by the staff. Check in and out was quick with friendly staff. The hotel is near many places to eat but walking is a bit difficult due to the layout of sidewalks and wide streets. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back east after going out west for vacation. On our way west a week earlier, we had stayed in Moose Jaw, and was I ever glad we picked Regina on the way home. This hotel, though not even in the top ten of hotels rated on trip advisor, was better than the #1 rated hotel we stayed at in Moose Jaw. Check in went smoothly, though she did put $175 pre-authorization on my credit card which I thought was excessive, b/c our rate was only ~$125 or so. She just said that is the amount they use for pre-authorization. The bed was comfortable enough, and the sofa bed was decent too. However our bathroom door didn't close, which didn't bother me, but was a bit unusual. The tub/shower had a weird system. The drain didn't go up or down, it spun around. And to get the water going to the shower head you had to pull down on something attached to the bottom of the faucet. Breakfast was nice with hot oatmeal, waffles, bagels, cereals, muffins etc. the seating area is small, but its not really an issue since there is lots of seating nearby in the lobby. The only thing they ran out of close to the end was the hot oatmeal. It was nice that they were refilling things often. I would definitely stay here again (and never again in Moose Jaw).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a decent hotel to stay in as a quick nite's stay. However it seems older, looking at the carpet and bathrooms. Didn't have that "clean" smell but wasn't stinky either. Comfortable beds. Swinging wall light fixtures beside bed were broken/dangling and in the way. Didn't realize there was no pool upon booking, unfortunately. Breakfast was typical with decent variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Onatrio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Would stay again. Clean room, comfy bed and pillows. Ground floor with garden doors directly to parking lot makes luggage transfer so convenient. Close to Trans-Canada, Timmy's, many other shops and eateries.

Room Tip: Ground level with garden doors make ease of luggage transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherrieBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here for a night on May 4th as I was relocating from North Saskatchewan to Manitoba and decided to stay overnight in Regina to break up my 11 hour drive. I picked this hotel due to convenience but also because I was travelling with my cats. I decided it would be easy to load and unload them since they have rooms on the first floor with an outside doors. This made things much easier...
The hotel is comfortable enough, nothing fancy but clean and the beds were decent as were the pillows. Bathroom was decent, hot water and pressure was good. Basic amenities. The man as the desk was friendly and welcoming after driving a few hours and getting in at 9pm. The lady at the desk the next day was also friendly and quick to check me out.
I didn't stay for breakfast except to grab some tea and a pastry. Looked alright to me but the area for breakfast was pretty busy for 8:30 on a Saturday.

Only thing I feel I need to comment on in a negative fashion would be that more electrical outlets are needed as I had a hard time figuring out what to unplug so I could charge my cells and use my laptop. Coffee maker and lamp with plugged into one outlet and lamp and clock into the other outlet. These are the only ones I saw. Only other things was is the hallway was a little noisy.
Overall a good stay for me and my kitties and I would return again if I am travelling through.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good if you are travelling with pets, smoke or just want a little more conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Though it's either fairly new or recently refreshed, this hard-to-access establishment underperforms and is overpriced.

Upon check-in there was no shampoo and the desk lamp did not work. When returning for the evening the bed had sort of been made. Breakfast was okay but the attendant was continually fussing around the food and dishes making it difficult to serve yourself without her bumping into a guest.

Parking is insufficient and the access from Victoria Ave is a challenge. I will not return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We apologize that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments. Your feedback will assist us is making changes to the property in the near future. We sincerely hotel that you would consider our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Address: 3321 E Eastgate Bay, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#7 Business Hotel in Regina
#7 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Regina is conveniently located just off of the Trans Canada Hwy in Regina’s exciting east end. A short commute to Saskatchewan Science Centre and Wascana Lake (6.6 km), RCMP Heritage Centre (6.8 km), Conexus Centre (4.2 km), University of Regina (7.4 km) and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and shopping centres. Make this your home away from home with modern rooms and amenities, where every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. 76 rooms are equipped with free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms offer the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Stick to your workout routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. Free guest parking comes standard with every booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Regina
Regina Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing