We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Globe Theatre

Regina Globe Theatre
Ranked #11 of 57 things to do in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Fantastic downtown location, wonderful productions, worth every second you spend there! First visit was in Dec/12 - but will definitely return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bensons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I, Claudia engaging theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

If you usually shy away from one person shows and are turned-off by mask theatre - get over your assumptions and go see I,Claudia playing at the Globe until April 28th, 2013. Actress Lucy Hill takes on a challenging project and shines.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“ALWAYS WORTH THE MONEY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been attending the Globe Theater for some 20 years now, and it still amazes me how they can turn a small single room, into numerous locations, stages etc. There is nothing like live theater in the round.....you must at least go once, and see if the bug doesn't get you!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I'm not a theatre buff but i enjoyed the show the night we went. Nice alternative to the pub scene and if the show is of interest to you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilder00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place for a date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Loved the play and was a reasonable price. Just the right time frame. Accommodating to change date from our original date.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sktraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regina Globe Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Regina Globe Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing