We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for the price in Regina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels Regina
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“best place for the price in Regina”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

If you want to stay somewhere under 150.00 this is it.
Great rooms, and the 10th and 11th floor have access to the breakfast and before dinner snacks room as part of the fee.
Nice staff.
Quiet. I have stayed here many times after trying several other hotels in town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfilmcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    196
    108
    51
    20
See reviews for
88
81
21
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Have stayed at Delta before and find the hotels reliable. Delta Regina is in walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwesolowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Sooner is very inexpensive for the quality of the food. Here on business but would stay for personal

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Booked this hotel last minute as it was the closest to the Casino. Hotel had no connecting rooms, but we stressed we needed side by side rooms. Hotel said yes, yes. Even while checking in I asked" are they side by side?". Yes was the reply. Then we were given rooms 4 doors apart. All in a span of 5 minutes. Apparently that was all they had even though they acknowledged they were slow. I am a member of their loyalty program as well. Quite disappointed. Parking directions were vague. While the room was plain, but clean, the HVAC was noisy, the bathrooms dated. Lots of stairs to get to pool area. Very slippery and dangerous surface in pool area.

Alarms hadn't been checked by housekeeping, so one room woken at 3AM, the other recieved a call at 7AM. Sleep quality was not great.

Once again, there was a "Destination Tax" This frustrates me to no end. I really feel that after I've travelled somewhere and have supported their community with hotel rooms, meals in local restaurants, fares to local attractions, local taxi fares, dropped money at the casino, purchased gas locally, and often times, quite a bit of shopping, that I've contributed enough, but no, I also have to pay for their tourism advertising!!

This was the second Delta Hotel we stayed at on the weekend. In general I've found the chain to be in great decline.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Camping5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaRegina, Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Good afternoon, Thank-you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. My apologies that your rooms were not assigned closer together. We are following up with our Front Office team to insure reservations with a request to be assigned close together are assigned early in the day to avoid having them separated by other rooms. Thank you again for your comments and bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

For a chain like Delta, I expected better.
The bed was quite comfortable. But for me, cleanliness is important.
Just in case, I always do a thorough check of the mattresses and headboards, chairs etc for unwanted 'creatures'. I saw none.
But I did see a lot of dust between the mattresses as well as used tissues.
I also found a hair between my sheets and there was hair in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor.
Even the following day after my room had been cleaned, there was new hair on the bathroom floor (not my own - different length and colour.)
The washroom was also a bit old and in need of renovation.
Also, the high speed internet was wireless only and really not very high speed ... at one point falling so low that I had to drop out of a video conference.
So while the room was comfortable enough, I think they have to step up their cleanliness a notch or two and upgrade their high speed internet. Ethernet connectivity in every room would be nice.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcescobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaRegina, Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thank you for passing along your thoughts and experiences as to the cleanliness of your guest room. I have spoken with the Executive Housekeeper and asked her to review the cleaning processes and insure they are all being followed as the cleanliness of your room is not our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The hotel is an average hotel, probably one of the better ones in Regina.

Rooms are modern, clean, and beds are very comfortable with upgraded bedding that most hotels should be using these days by now.

One complaint is the heating units in the rooms are very loud and turn off and on. You have the option to keep it on, but it is quite loud.

The renovated rooms at the Regina Inn are just as nice, and they are quiet. Delta has a better fitness centre, so I'd probably stay at the Delta since I'm a pretty good sleeper and the noise isn't too bad for me. If you are a light sleeper, might be a problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastguyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Clean comfortable rooms
Good friendly service
Free Internet. If a hotel charges for Internet they can not get higher than 3 stars from me
I rate true luxery hotels like the shangrila in Bangkok as a 5 star, so the most non luxery hotels can get is a 4 star. That said, i will always stay here at this hotel in Regina

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergmaninCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Regina

Property: Delta Hotels Regina
Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing