We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I chose this hotel as it offered a waterslide and...”
Review of Days Inn - Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Crista S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carey H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul Man Lok F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked with the 1-800-329-1992 number to request the stay three days with a 20% discount. The customer service reps said the discount did not apply to this hotel, though when you click on this hotel, that offer is clearly advertised with a link and by clicking the link you get the how to book for the "stay three" discount. Called hotel and they would not honour the discount either. Regardless, we booked because we just wanted a clean bed and roof over our heads while visiting a relative in hospital.

Well, they could not even deliver that. We had a roof over our head, but to our dismay and surprise just before turning in I smelled something in the bed and, upon taking the sheets off, found a pee stained mattress cover, not old, but dirty laundry. I don't really think I have to say more. We had problems with the cleanliness in the bathroom too. The toilet had a coffee coloured substance on the toilet handle and back, so rather than tackle another issue with them, I went across to Superstore and bought some Lysol 4 in 1 and a disinfectant and cleaned it so we could use it. Lastly, we could clearly hear the phone conversation of the man next door through the wall light fixture near our bed.

So did they offer any great discount for this disgusting state, nope. They offered to take the 10% off our bill for the first night stay. We've stayed in similar hotels across Canada and the USA for even less than $149.00 a night and they managed to offer clean rooms and quality customer service.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. If you stay, bring your own bedding and cleaning supplies. Check your bathroo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not what you had hoped. You were contact my the hotel Assistant Manager numerous times to explain why you were not granted the 20% discount as we were not part of the promotion. Also you were in fact offered apologies by the hotel staff regarding the cleanliness concern and they also replaced the mattress pad for you. In addition you were offered a 50% discount off of your first night's stay as an apology.

I am sorry you feel our hotel did not meet your needs. We strive to provide each and every guest with the best possible experience and we hope that one day you will provide us another opportunity to be your hotel of choice in Regina.

Should you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at the property.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jl N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina

Address: 3875 Eastgate Dr | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn - Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing