We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay was great but didnt get rate that was promised”
Review of Days Inn - Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay was great but didnt get rate that was promised”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

rooms were clean & comfortable, everything was good exept that the rate we were charged was exactly $50 more than the rate we had been given on the phone when we booked the room! & for this reason I would not recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    358
    177
    74
    35
See reviews for
465
118
33
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

My family and I stayed at he Days Inn twice over the Christmas holidays on our way to Winnipeg and back to Edmonton. I have two rambunctious boys 3 and 5 who were absolutely in heaven in the Spiderman suite. My husband and I were equally thrilled with our own suite, closed off from the boys by a sliding door. The very warm and very fun pool/ hot tub area provided great energy relief after long days of driving. I would recommend the Spiderman room to any family staying in Regina. The price was extremely reasonable and included a great breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineKEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The staff that were on during our stay were extremely friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately, when we paid for our room, it was not quite ready, so we went shopping and came back later to check in, only to find the room they gave us was not cleaned. The front desk appologized profusely and promptly set us up in a clean room (closer to pool and breakfast room, too!! Bonus.
The pool was the busiest I have ever seen it in our other stays here, and frankly, I believe the number of bathers exceeded the posted limit - but with no lifeguard, how would you police something like that!
The pillows were nice - not too soft and we all commented the next morning on how quiet it had been - especially considering the number of guests who had younger children.
We don't have a credit card, and we were able to just pay for our room up-front without laying down a huge cash deposit. This was greatly appreciated - not too many hotels will do that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CyndyBHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

There was a group of family staying in 3 rooms at the Days Inn. We had requested to be near each other and we were all right beside and across the hall just like we asked. The rooms were good and the beds were nice. There was a few minor dirt spots left by the maid that would have just taken a quick wipe but overall the rooms were fine. The place was full and the service that we encountered was excellent and prompt at the front desk. The pool area is a little small but we all had fun while using the facilities. The breakfast area was sufficient and there was a nice selection of the normal things to eat at a hotel breakfast, no hot items though like we have had at other hotels just the basics. We would not hesitate to go back to the Days Inn on Eastgate Dr. for another stay. This has been our 3rd stay there, the first 2 were before they added the Business Wing on the south end. It used to be out of the way but now there are many shopping stops within a few minutes in the busy east side of Regina.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Its unfortunate that I have to write another bad review of the Days Inn. My husband and I had a previous stay at the Days Inn that was awful and the hotel ended up giving us a complementary room for one night, which was excellent. Since that review my husband and I stay at the Days Inn whenever we travel to Regina (It was our favorite hotel). Unfortunately our last stay wasn't the best experience. Our stay was from October 02-03 for my birthday. Everything was fine until my husband decided to take a shower late on the evening of our stay. When he came out of the shower he asked me if I had used a facecloth and put it on the shower rod, I told him I hadn't and that is when we realized that it was a used facecloth from someone who had stayed in the room before us. Not only is that absolutely disgusting, but it is so..... unsanitary. We weren't very happy but my husband decided to call down to the front desk and give them the chance to make it right, considering they do have the 100% satisfaction guarantee. Well calling the front desk was a waste of time, they just basically told my husband that they would let the cleaning staff know in the morning...... they didn't even offer to come remove the USED facecloth from our room , that's all we really were expecting them to do. Needless to say I decided not to have a shower the next morning because neither one of us wanted to touch the facecloth, so I had to go all day, which was my birthday, feeling gross! My husband did contact someone from Days Inn once we got home, which was also another waste of time..... they basically just emailed him letting him know that they would talk to the cleaning staff and the front desk people, thanks a lot for making things right....NOT!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Very surprised by this one---out on the edge of town, but not sure I would stay anywhere else now. Great people, restaurants and Wal Mart within walking distance for emergencies, immaculate room, FANTASTIC pool especially for families

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Signet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I stopped in here after driving all evening from Calgary. The person who checked us in and all the other staff were extremely friendly. The room we stayed in was a good size but had a musty smell and the beds weren't all that comfortable. The carpet was dated and stained and the tile in the bathrrom was cracked and chipping away in some places. The continental breakfast in the morning had a wide assortment of food including eggs and susage to make and english muffins to make a breakfast sandwich.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tehya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina

Property: Days Inn - Regina
Address: 3875 Eastgate Dr | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn - Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing