We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upscale casino, whether you like to gamble or not!”
Review of Casino Regina

Casino Regina
Ranked #7 of 60 things to do in Regina
Attraction details
MOOSE JAW
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great upscale casino, whether you like to gamble or not!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place to come for a night out. I am not much of a gambler but still enjoy coming here. There is a nice restaurant with a bar onsite which serves great food, a lounge with great ambiance which also serves food and snacks, rows upon rows of slot machines, tables and of course, a poker room. Let's not forget the show lounge which is perhaps my favorite part. There are always a constant variety of entertaining, big name performances in the classy show lounge. There isn't a bad seat in the house whether you choose to sit on the main floor or the balcony, you will have a great view of the stage.

Don't forget they have valet parking as well as a free shuttle service to and from the casino (don't forget to tip the driver). You will have an excellent time here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    79
    53
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
610 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Good Black Jack rules, lousy video poker odds”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I went there to eat at the restaurant. I did not play at all. They had the tenderloin steak special for $22. It was wonderful.
I was surprise they have very good Black Jack rules, which is better than a lot of casinos in Las Vegas:

BJ pays 3 to 2
Double on any 2 cards
Deal stand on soft 17 (Many LV casino hit on soft 17, which is to the benefit to the casino)

If you learn to play perfect basic Black Jack strategy, the negative odds against you is about 0.5%. Yes, less than 1%. The casino is not making money if every player is playing the correct basic strategy.
On the other hand, the video poker machines have very bad odds. Full house only pay 6 times. Most LV casino pays 8 times.

I recommend playing BJ at this casino and stay away from slot machines and video Poker machines

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This casino is housed in the old train station and is beautiful inside. We were surprised at how large the casino is. Plenty of slot machines and a good deal of tables as well. We did not eat or drink within the casino, but there appears to be plenty of spots to do so, and places to watch a sporting event on TV also. There is a venue for shows, too. The casino is smoke-free and there's plenty of space to move around. There are staffers offering drinks. The staff is friendly, and the parking gates open for free at 10PM. We felt the slots paid fairly and would recommend the casino for an evening of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARSELAND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bonus performance”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were just going to be eating and passing through the casino and found out by chance the Bobby Curtola was going to be performing. My wife and sister got the last two tickets and had a super super time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great casino in a historic building.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

If you like casinos this is a worth while trip when in Regina. My only constructive criticism is quite lot of table games have pricey minimum bets. But great atmosphere lots of people and friendly staff. Food and bar service is good but found it hard to get drinks ordered when at tables as it was very busy the night I went.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Powerjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Regina also viewed

 

Been to Casino Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing