We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST PLACE TO VISIT IN REGINA”

Saskatchewan Science Centre
Ranked #6 of 61 things to do in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Saskatchewan Science Centre encourages experiments, surprises you with stage shows, wows you with workshops and has the province's only 3D IMAX Theatre!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A MUST PLACE TO VISIT IN REGINA”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My two youngest grandchildren ages three and six came visiting from Toronto. We, (both sets of grandparents) accompanied them to the Science Centre. The first stop was with the dinosaurs. What a great experience! At first the littlest was just a little afraid but quite soon was able to enjoy the moment. All to the credit of a young capable monitor (actually a future teacher) the kids, and we, learned a lot about these giant prehistoric beings. Next we spent three hours at The Science Museum, where the kids enjoyed the many interactive activities. After four hours the only way were able to leave without a deluge of tears was to promise that we would be back the next time thefamily was back in Regina.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 24Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasksciencecentre, Public Relations Manager at Saskatchewan Science Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit and Dinosaurs Unearthed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    83
    25
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“needs upgrade”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Science Center was fun and entertaining, but several exhibits need fixing. Things you are supposed to smell don't work, and computer screens that are involved just don't work.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasksciencecentre, Public Relations Manager at Saskatchewan Science Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Carla, thanks for coming, and for your review! I've had our maintenance staff double-check those areas to make sure they're all in tip-top shape for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Time for the Kids”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Science Museum is a hands on museum for kids. It is nicely done with some good interactive stations. It also has some agriculture themed exhibits. In our last few visits, there has been some changes to the exhibits.

GJS

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skulmoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasksciencecentre, Public Relations Manager at Saskatchewan Science Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for your visit! I'm glad you had a great time! ~Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect for younger kids”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I would not suggest this to families with kids much over 10. For the younger kids it is a great, interactive experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for kids and adults alike....”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It's been a while since I've visited there but whenever I have gone in the past it's been great fun - kids love it and don't even realize how educational it is as well. There are also special adult nights.

It is right next door (attached) to the IMAX theatre another wonderful venue.

It's in Wascana Park which is beautiful - pack a picnic or BBQ (bring your own coals) in one of the many spots.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasksciencecentre, Public Relations Manager at Saskatchewan Science Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Saskatchewan Science Centre with TripAdvisor! I'm glad you had a fun visit! ~Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saskatchewan Science Centre also viewed

 

Been to Saskatchewan Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing