We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, clean but poorly trained staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall the room was great. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. Price was a little high but I'm not concerned. The only thing that ruined our stay was the poorly trained hotel keepers who WITHOUT knocking entered our room at 9:30 am while I was getting dressed! When we mentioned it to front desk staff they barely apologized. It seemed like they were not trained as well on how to deal with formal complaints. I am almost positive that our complaint will not go further than her as she did not write anything down.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toban4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I know I have communicated with you on this already but did want to again apologize on housekeeping walked into your room with out knocking. The front desk agent that you spoke with at check out brought this to my attention immediately and the housekeeping supervisor and myself spoke with this staff member. Again I apologize and hope you would give us another chance the next time you are in Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very clean and modern. The staff is friendly and efficient. My kids absolutely loved the pool area. The slide is on the smaller side but the swirl pool was great! We had a large corner room that was very spacious. The room was fairly quiet but we could hear everyone around us leave their rooms as the doors close loudly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trinacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear you had a excellent stay. Our pool, waterside, swirl pool and mushroom are a highlight for a lot of families. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean, friendly and fast check-in! My son loves the swimming pool and i like that the water slide is small so that i could see him at all times. Staff is friendly and very accommodating! Close to east end shopping. i would stay at this hotel again and i would also recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TamRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for sharing your review. We love to hear that guest have had a great stay. We look forward to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We just checked in today and I'm impressed already. I'm here with my 10 year old son. At first he was disappointed with the small pool but now that he's in it, he loves it. Don't let the small slide fool you, it's fast and fun. The swirl pool is awesome too....it's a strong current that pushes the kids around the circle "River". Little ones definite need water wings or other floatation device though.

The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and staff are friendly and helpful. The location is right at the east side of Regina. Great area with all new box stores, restaurants and grocery stores. Costco too! Easy 10 min drive to University of Regina.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Canadian_Family_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Our pool area is great place to spend sometime. We are thrilled that your son loved the pool, slide and the swirl pool. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here on our on the long trip home on our road trip, and it is easy to find, just off Highway 1 heading back to Winnipeg.

As Regina was absolutely booked on the night we needed to stay, we had to get the king suite, which had a full kitchenette. While this was pricey for just an overnight, it would be a great deal for someone who would actually use the room's kitchenette: larger fridge, sink, dishwasher, stovetop elements, plates/cups/utensils, etc.

The room had comfortable beds and pillows, extra pillows if needed. Very modern, wifi throughout. You have to go for a bit of a walk if you want to get to any service like a meal or groceries, as the hotel is on the edge of town. If you have a car, this is not really a problem, although we didn't find a back road to get direct access to the restaurants next over.

The pool facilities were great, which included a slide, a "waterfall" mushroom for kids to play with, and a little whirlpool section of the pool that floats you round and round. My little guy definitely enjoyed the pool, and I believe it is salt instead of chlorine!

The breakfast was great, with a good spread that included ham.

The hotel could work on its signage: no indication of where the ice machine was located, or where the stairs were. Since the hotel was busy, there were slight delays with the elevator.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Winesoakedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at this hotel and found everything excellent. We had a king room with a kitchen and found it very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. This is a newer hotel that is very clean. The location is good for getting around, We would not hesitate staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjsdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

stayed at the Best western while attending the Rider game Hotel is brand new and a beautiful place. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Bob arrange a cab to take us to the game and called the room when the cab arrived. the morning breakfast was superior with hot scrambled eggs ham toast waffles and many other items. The pool was really nice and had a slide. the fitness room was really good as well. Would definitly stay here the next visit to Regina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regspmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#4 of 33 in Regina
256 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
6.3 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 3840 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing