We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Not New Anymore but Ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice location, check in is slow even when pre-booked, the beds could be changed out in the two rooms we had one was very dished out.
The adjoining doors when opened had unfinished carpeting and the nails were exposed as there was no carpet to cover them. We had a very child with us and that was a danger for certain, we called maintenance to cover the pointed nails.
Lots of amenities nearby for late night and all day long.

Room Tip: We always stay up, top floor if we can, ask for the ice machine near by. Facing west is quieter as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear WingRider2011,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here 1 night on our way out west, reserved the room 2 weeks ahead as we were arriving on the Saturday of the long weekend in August. We were able to get an excellent rate with our CAA membership ($129.00) for 2 adults and two grandkids, who just loved the pool and water slide. Convenient having Perkins attached. Checking in was quick and efficient, very courteous staff (male), liked our room and the comfortable beds.

Only downside was trying to make a reservation for my return on the long weekend in September. I was going to book a single room, their rate was $169.00 (??) and was told that was the CAA rate, so I asked why I only paid $129.00 for this stay with 4 in the room. The clerk didn't really have an answer for me, so I told her never mind, I'll find somewhere else to stay, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELISABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear misslizOntario,

Good day! Thank you for giving us a feedback about your stay at the hotel, we're glad to hear that your family enjoyed our pool and waterslide. I apologize about the confusion regarding our rates, but our rates do fluctuate depending on factors like city events and the like. Our September long weekend is always very busy due to the annual Labor day game and so this affects the rates not only for our hotel but for other hotels in Regina as well. If you need more information, please don't hesitate to give us a call at the hotel

Sincerely,

Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for one night and chose the location to be close to Chuck E Cheeses. Unlike the Express HI hotels, this does not serve breakfast, which I don't like. We knew this in advance and bought muffins, yogurt and fruit, but it's not great eating in the room. The rooms don't have a lot of space, but probably average.

The pool and waterslide looked decent, but we didn't try them. I did use the exercise room, and it has pretty old cardio machines and a few that did not work properly.

Overall, this hotel was okay. Nothing spectacular, but fine for a one night stay while travelling through Regina.

Room Tip: We had a room very close to the check-in area/pool, and we didn't find it too noisy, so the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear EBrooke,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our stay here was a one night sleepover while traveling to a family reunion. The location was very good, but the service at check-in could have been a little more polite. While the room was clean, the air conditioner unit was noisy when it turned on in the middle of the night so I did not get a restful sleep. The laundry and indoor pool facilities (including a water slide) were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rihintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear rihintz,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioner and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It's awesome hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, specially the maintenance guy ( Richard)
will be great if the pool opens earlier than 9:00, we have asked to use the pool 20 minutes to 09:00 and our request wasn't accommodated, and the water slide was locked till later

Room Tip: great location, accessible to all services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubai20133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent location, clean room. Pool was great for the kids and free kids breakfast was a great perk. The hotel was good about us unhooking and plugging in our travel trailer as well in the large parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our check in was fast and the front desk staff were professional and accommodating. The 4th floor room that faced the back was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and greeted us in a polite manner. The location is conveniently located to many east side amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travellinghobbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#4 of 33 in Regina
224 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing