We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I called to book rooms for the company I work for. The lady I spoke didn't sound very competent when I got off the phone I had the feeling she didn't book my reservation properly. Sure enough my when my co workers when to check in they didn't have a room. The Lady had booked them Tuesday instead of Wednesday night. Also she didn't send me a credit card authorization form (which caused me more inconvenience) even though I asked for one several times.I also said that it was for a business yet she booked it under a personal name which made it so I was unable to change the reservation (my co workers wanted to change hotels due to rudeness). I called to complain and lady said she would look into it but never got back to me. I called the following day to see what the status of my complain was and to talk to the manager. The manager said that she had talked briefly to the employee that had taken the reservation and she was looking into it and would get back to me. She never did. When I called again to cancel the reservation the guy I talked to said I couldn't do this as it wasn't under a company name (even though it was suppose to be). The reason I was canceling the reservation it the front desk was being rude to my co-workers. My company deals with asphalt were a bit dirty but that is no excuse for rudeness. I was made to feel like I was a lair and that my business didn't matter. I will NEVER book rooms here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear JJJJD,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear the poor experience you had with our hotel staff. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    49
    44
    17
    18
See reviews for
55
25
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is located further away from "downtown" Regina, but everything in Regina is approx a 15-20 min drive from each other. The rooms were large and very clean. The front desk reception service was excellent. They provided free wifi internet which was great. Overall a decent stay with no surprises. Would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunz_arya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear gunz_arya,

Good day! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Regina. We're glad to know that you had a good stay at our property and we hope to see you next time you're in town.

Regards,

Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed again over the xmas holidays and got the family suite. If you have a family here is no better suite/ price in SK than this hotel. Check in was smooth and friendly. I'm apart of the IHG Club so we go bottles of water, snacks upon check in. Also got a voucher for free kids meals at Perkins. Suite was clean and well cared for. The kids loved the pool and waterslide. Had a late check out so that made the next day less rushed. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear wns141,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Regina. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay during the holidays. Indeed, our family suite is a favorite among our guests who are traveling with their families. Thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG Rewards club and we hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,
Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Amazing front desk reception. Fully explained all hotel options and hours for the pool and the free children breakfast. Room was in good condition and very clean. They had plug in parking and plenty of it. The pool was nice the waterslide is crazy fast my son loved it. However the life guard had no control of the teenagers in the pool since she was probably younger then them and intimidated, However the pool was awesome and Perkins the restaurant attached had an amazing breakfast with actually great service. I will continue to keep using this hotel on my trips through regina. The only downfall is that the beds are not that comfortable they are clean but just cheap and hard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Fabio P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your holidays here. We will do our best to get our pool attendants trained well so that our guests would be able to have a comfortable time at our pool area. I'm sorry to hear about the bed, and we'll definitely consider your comments and forward them to the owners. We hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,
Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel while enroute back from an emergency trip to my parents house. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway. Check-in was quick and efficient. My room was very spaceous and comfortable. Parking and wireless internet was free. The internet strength was okay, but there were some periods when it cut out. The thermostat in the room was a bit difficult to work - I think that the thermostat piece didn't work as it continued to blow hot air until I finally turned the whole unit off. Room service was good - with reasonably priced items and good portion sizes. The pool and hot tub was a nice way to relax after a day of travelling. It was a bit pricey at $162/night, but it was still worth the cost. Overall, my stay was great. I would recommend this hotel for both business travelers and families.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear PsychRN12 ,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We're glad to read about your positive comments. Please be assured that your issues regarding the thermostat have been relayed to our Maintenance team and we'll do our best to resolve this as soon as possible. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn last week, and was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The building itself needs some updating, but because I have never seen a hotel so clean, it didn't matter. Housekeeping staff obviously excel at their job. They should definitely be commended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear J P ,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping team and they were very delighted to hear about your review. We always strive to give our best service to our valued guests. We hope to see you again here soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The price is reasonable for Regina, people not accustomed to travelling in SK will need to adjust expectations of what their $ gets them in this province.

I know this isn't a restaurant review but ............ I found the food at the attached restaurant, Perkins, horrible. I ordered room service for dinner and the food was not good. To be fair this meal MAY have come from the bar, Movado, and not Perkins but in any case it was bad. Isolated incident is not a big deal. In the morning I went to Perkins for breakfast and it was worse than the night before. Food took a long time and was cold and tasteless. It seems really odd because the restaurant SEEMS well run, i.e. clean, good service, friendly/happy staff. There is an issue with that kitchen that in my opinion needs to be addressed.
Not a bad value if you don't mind being on the Far East end of the city, just dine out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear TravellingCharlie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your feedback will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.2 mi away
HomeSuites by d3h
HomeSuites by d3h
#15 of 33 in Regina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing