We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great staff, great stay!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Wingate in regina. The staff were so friendly and genuinely wanted me to enjoy my stay. I had a suite on the 7th floor , which was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is in a central location and close to everything. David Crompton, a friend of mine in management there does a great job to ensure people are well looked after. Check it out!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dicipl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateRegina, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Dicipl1,

Thank you for your great comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. It's great comments like this that really motivate our team and show them what a great job they are doing.

Kind Regards,
Tejas Chitre
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    170
    70
    23
    12
See reviews for
79
97
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We only stayed for a night's sleep and did nothing else, so I can't say anything about how convenient this location is. However, the rooms were nice and the beds as well. Breakfast was OK, even though what they called coffee wouldn't pass for coffee here in Europe.

Staff was good, but charging for parking and the early closing hours of the in-house restaurant were clear minuses.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateRegina, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sveos,

I hope that you enjoyed your recent visit to Canada and happy that we were a stop along the way when you travelled to Regina.

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback with us. It's feedback such as this that we use to ensure that we are consistently providing the best customer service and our guests are leaving happy.

Safe travels,

Tejas Chitre
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I checked into this hotel today... the room is nice and staff are friendly. Unfortunately, this is not good enough for business travel. I also require easy access to meals, a lounge, a pool, and, most importantly, access to high speed internet.

On this last point, the hotel offers wither 256 kb or 512kb "high speed" service.... seriously, you have choice. This does not qualify as high speed in 2013 and it is making it impossible to do work.

Oh... there is no pool, no lounge, and only a chineese buffet restaurant onsite. Yuck.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateRegina, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Chris B.

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Please know that we have been addressing our internet service for the past few months, and since your stay with us, our internet service has been improved significantly and we are continuing to increase our bandwidth even more.

I am sorry that you were under the impression that the hotel featured a pool or lounge, we don't believe that these amenities are offered on the website where you booked, however will double check to ensure that we are portrayed accurately.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
Tejas Chitre
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing