We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at this hotel. Very friendly warm reception staff. Very helpful on subsequent trips to the desk. Wifi was being upgraded on this weekend but it was still okay - you just had to re- log in more. Nice to have breakfast included. This is popular for teams and large groups that need a place to stay short term. There is a small fitness room but no pool. People that ate at the attached restaurant ( asian buffet) said it was quite good. Rooms are clean and updated - bathrooms have granite counters and ceramic tile. Smaller flat panel tv in room. We had a king bed room - it was large in size.
Rooms facing Broad street are a bit noisy at times but didn't seem to disturb sleep. You pay for parking here and they do offer an inside garage parking option. You are very close to Cornwall Centre and the Regina Casino at this location. There are many restaurant options within walking distance.
For those driving you link with the # 1 - Transcanada Highway on Victoria just up the street.
We had a group rate and it was appropriate for the hotel not a huge amount.

Room Tip: get a room near the end of the hall - close to stairs to remove elevator waits from your day. Those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poolofjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    157
    59
    20
    12
See reviews for
68
89
28
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plamondon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in Regina for our daughters volleyball tounament. In general the place is relatively well kept, and the staff are friendly enough. That being said, this was no where near the experience we were charged for. I've had better stays in less reputable hotels for far less than $234.47/night including parking, DMF (apparently, to charge me for advertizing their hotel) and taxes. For this rate, I was expecting pristine rooms, a delightful continental breakfast, and maybe even a pool or hot tub. Instead, I got a backed up toilet, disfunctional wi-fi service, powdered eggs, stale pasties, moldy tub caulking, and a half plugged shower head. We had a cot brought up to the room for our daughter, so we had to move some furniture around so that it would not be blocking movement. Behind the funiture was what looked like years worth of dust. I went online to find the normal rate for the room was $174.86/night including extras, and even less on 3rd party sites. I am left feeling cheated by price gouging and poor maintenamce.

Room Tip: 3rd and 6th floor wireless is sketchy at best. Last time I'll use a travel agent to do my booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast- make your own waffles- was delicious! There was a good selection of food for breakfast. I didn't use the gym though. I'd stay here again! The drawback? The parking fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was great, everything seems to be updated and looked nice. However the walls are thin and not sound proof. I got a suite near the elevator and although it wasn't exactly beside the elevator (there was a hallway separating the room from the elevator) I can feel the rumble everytime it goes up and down and being a light sleeper I only got 2 hours sleep and then on was awake all night... My window was opposite a car park and people can probably see me in my room unless I close the drapes. Everything was nice about the hotel but I just can't recommend it because of the noisy elevator.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the elevator and on the other side of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

room was clean and fresh.. staff was very friendly and helpful for first time visit... breakfast was fresh and options were good...sound proofing the room was excellent was nice not to hear the people next to us

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tblondin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I found the staff very friendly and attentive. Room was as expected and my stay was a good experience. Nice touches with decor and the breakfast helped make a rushed weekend a non-event when it came to my hotel room.

Thank you Wingate!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Wingate for a couple of days for work. Downtown location was really helpful as everything i needed was walking distance. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Regina
#15 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing