We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”
Review of Cathedral Village Free House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cathedral Village Free House
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cathedral
Regina Sasktachewan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

i have been here many times and the standard of the food seems to vary depending on who is in the kitchen. I have had the same meal and raved about it one time and was very dissapointed another.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReginaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Russell, Canada
1 review
“Would visit again!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Falafel and Bushwakker beer were very good, lentil soup was adequate. Kids enjoyed their Caesar salad and tandoori fingers. This is a nice break from the regular restaurant routine and plan to visit again next time we're in Regina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farm_family_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assiniboia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst salad EVER”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We went with friends for lunch. I had cheese ale soup-- not much flavour and the beet salad was really awful! One uncooked yellow beet with a handful of "spring greens" and a few chunks of feta. My husband and friend had the pulled pork sandwich.It wasn't too bad and the french fries were really good. Our other friend had a buffalo burger which he said was OK.
The decor is trying to be funky and missing. I wouldn't go out of my way to go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfwanfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food variety, pleasant environment”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I read through the reviews posted for this restaurant and am frankly surprised. I have been here many times and the service has been consistently good. The variety of food is interesting, well presented and tasted good. The environment and location is pleasant and interesting. Parking may be an issue. I have been to this restaurant six or so times in the past year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hohenbalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“outside if you can”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Sit on the patio in the summer. I met some young co-workers there and I just happened to walk in when the lights dimmed and the 70's music started playing. Felt like a star. Pizza is good and sangria wonderful on a hot evening.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank constance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathedral Village Free House also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing