We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is new so it was nice and clean everywhere. Breakfast is adequate but some of the bread items were very stale (biscuits); boiled eggs seem to be taken out of the freezer so they are too cold to eat. The hotel is located near to shopping centre, box stores and restaurants. Ask for a room facing front. We overlooked a back lane with farm equipment and the heating/cooling unit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sssphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear you had good overall experience. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward having you back so we can better show you our improved Hospitality and breakfast quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel just this past weekend. We booked online and found that easy and simple.

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff member at the front desk did not greet us with a "Hello" or "Good Evening" but instead with a "Did you need something?" We said we were there to check in so she asked for our name and ID, she quietly typed for a few minutes, scanned our room keys, explained how to access WiFi and told us our room number. She then looked beyond us, and asked if she could help the next person in line. She did not explain to us where the elevators were, what time check out was, she did not run through our room costs or confirm what room we had reserved or at what price, and did not tell us to enjoy our stay. A little confused we picked up our luggage and found the elevators.

We stayed in the King room which was nice, loved the space and the large desk and kitchenette area. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. We decided to go down to the pool which was a very small and uninviting area, there were several kids and families there, the towel area had wet old towels laying about, and the hot tub was extremely foamy, the foam had a layer of grimy dirt on top which was very unappealing, we only stayed in the pool area for 3 minutes before becoming too irritated by the chaos and uncleanliness.

In the night we were constantly woken up by stomping feet, slamming of doors, we figured that someone was messing around in the room above us, but we were on the top floor (the 4th) so the rooms must not be very soundproofed. Around 3am the fire alarm went off for several minutes, once we dressed to evacuate the alarm shut off. In the morning there was no mention of why the fire alarm went off, and no apology for the disturbance. The front desk printed our receipt and handed it to us, they did not thank us for staying and did not ask us to come back. We won't.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Steven,

We appreciate your honest feedback about the series of service missteps you encountered and sincerely apologize for any discomfort you had. It's always our goal to ensure guest rooms, public areas, recreational facilities and Customer Service meet our highest standards. We are working with our team to address this and your other concerns. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful new hotel. Comfortable clean rooms, nice bathroom and decent fitness area - above average for similar price hotels. The breakfast was awesome. Lovely breakfast area, fresh fruit, hot and cold dishes. Above average. The pool was disappointing. On the small side and just a barren rectangle. Very uninviting space, not very entertaining for kids, and too small to do laps.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank llljjjwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.We appreciate you sharing your experience and comments about our facilities and breakfast rating above average. Our hotel pool is for recreational purposes like most hotels so doing laps can be challenging at times . But we do appreciate your suggestions and will work on making it more inviting for kids. We sincerely hope to see you again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great hotel. From the moment we walked in it was great from the front desk to the room and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. The best part was the breakfast we had it was as good as any we have had. We just finished a 2 week trip through the USA and stayed at a lot of hotels with complimentary breakfasts and this one was a good or better. What a great hotel excellent all around

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience and comments about our facilities to fellow travelers and talking about our breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very efficient and clean, stayed in King room, it was very well set up. Loved that bottled water was not extra charge, unlike other Hamptons and Hiltons. Quiet and private, staff are friendly. Overall a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank gordonlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and staying with you.! . We certainly hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully you can stay longer with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to this hotel tired and cranky...having been on the road for the past 10 days travelling across Canada to move to our new home in Victoria BC from Nova Scotia...We had booked another hotel but due to a power outage we were transferred to the Hampton Inn. What a lucky break for us. As soon as we got here, our family of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) got our three rooms - and we were able to relax and go to the pool within a short time. The staff are so friendly and helpful...and the manager Raj really made an effort to make us feel comfortable and at home. One of the dryers wouldn't take our money, and he generously took our wet laundry and had Ava put it in their commercial dryer. When we got back from supper, we had a huge bag of dry laundry folder and neatly packed - what a great surprise. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into Regina...we haven't had breakfast yet but we know that we will enjoy it. Thank you Raj and your staff for making our stay special. We will remember your hotel and our special time here. God Bless! Maria & Doug Johnston :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Maria & Doug,

Thank you so much for your comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! while moving to your new home. It's always so nice when guests take the time to tell us about our staff and the service we provide. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully you can stay longer with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good price, great customer service, very quiet and comfortable. We had good wifi, too. Our room had a king sized bed, and a small kitchenette with sink, fridge, and microwave, as well as a pull out couch and chair and an enormous desk that would suit business travellers. The pool would suit families. Breakfast is included with a great variety of both hot and cold cereals, pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast, fruit and more, but these were our choices. There were three or four options of juice. Tables in the breakfast room were well spaced. We will definitely stay there on our next stop in Regina.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and there was no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience and comments about our facilities to fellow travelers. We are so pleased that your stay was an "awesome" experience and thank you for your note regarding our breakfast! We sincerely hope to see you again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,007 reviews
Comfort Suites Regina
#3 of 33 in Regina
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate

Address: 3830 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton in the province. We are conveniently located off Hwy 1 in the East end of the city and in close proximity to business and shopping district. Perfect family getaway with the hot tub and indoor pool, fitness centre, meeting room and business centre for our corporate client. Enjoy our Hot breakfast on the house, free Wi-Fi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Regina East Gate Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing