We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, good value”

Viet Thai Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 640 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cathedral
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Good food as you tell as it is consistently busy. If you have the option, eating is better than takeout or delivery.

Thank scottlV2931PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Manager at Viet Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always love getting feedback from our customers as we try to serve our community to the best of our abilities. We would love to hear your feedback or suggestions as to how we may improve our take-out or delivery options to match with our dine-in option. Please feel free to reach out to Bruce at (306) 569-3833. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

I love the Rice Vermicelli with Springroll and stirfried Lemongrass Chicken with extra fish sauce (#2 on the menu) ...... can't go wrong with it. You keep one bowl of fish sauce to dip your springroll into and you mix a little peanut sauce and hot sauce into the other and pour over the bowl ..........YUM

Thank T6221VYkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Manager at Viet Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hey, thank you for your kind words and a great review of Viet-Thai Restaurant! We're pleased to have been able to offer you a stellar experience with us and are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed all our food! Hoping to have you back soon for more such delicious delights. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This place has a good and fast lunch menu that is one of my favourite in Regina. We come here often and haven't been disappointed. Good lunch menu and reasonable prices!

Thank BHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This USED to be my go to place for Thai food but it seems as of late that the management is very suck up and act very rude to customers. They were not open for an evening dinner I was planning in the fall of 2017. On Friday evening not open, well if you wish to cater to the working class people ONLY, I will take my business elsewhere. The Front Counter guy needs a class on Customer Service- he is rude to his employees and customers. I won't ever be going back there

Thank iamlisa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Viet Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience. We have always worked to maintain a family-friendly atmosphere where our customers can come and enjoy a delicious meal with great service. We'd like to learn more about your recent visit, please reach out to Bruce at (306) 569-3833. We hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Just wanted to try regarding the high ratings of this restaurant, ordered a few appetizers, one soup and two main courses, one beef, and one chicken from Thai options.
Dishes are tasteless. I surmise that restaurant tries to develop kind of Canadian/Thai taste, eventually, comes to tastelessness.
Dishes we got were a mixture of different ingredients but have no overall taste.
Sorry Chef, just failure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CORDACAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, General Manager at Viet Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are truly sorry to hear the quality we are known for was apparently absent during your visit. You are correct, we have been working hard to blend the unique flavours of Thai cuisine with Canadian cuisine, and it typically results in dishes bursting with flavour. We love to have you in again and hopefully treat you to that experience. If there is anything else you'd like to discuss, please reach out to Bruce at (306) 569-3833.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viet Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Viet Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing