We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, awesome, awesome!!”

13th Avenue Food & Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Regina
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Cathedral
Description: The 13th Avenue Coffee House is situated in the heart of the Cathedral area at 3136 13th Avenue. They are proud to serve locally roasted beans from Roca Jacks, teas from Cuppa T and locally grown produce whenever possible. With new owners and a new chef they are bringing bold and exciting ideas to the palate of customers looking for a local restaurant that caters to those with special food allergies and looking to eat on the healthy side. Everything on their menu is prepared from scratch from their gluten free baking to old favorites like the Moroccon Marrakesh stew and delicious veggie burgers to name a few.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome, awesome!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Extremely satisfying, pleasant atmosphere, excellent service and the food was nothing short of delicious. We will definitely return

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jasesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome vegetarian dishes”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The green curry bowl (substitute quinoa in the place of rice) is my long-time favourite. The power bars are delicious, too. Cool, laid-back little place and cute deck on 13th Avenue - an artsy, hippie-dippy strip near downtown with cool boutiques and thrift shops. It's also located close to a nice park where the Cathedral Village Arts Festival is held each year (in May).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best bowls ever”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was so happy to find this place while passing through Regina! I went for dinner and had a bowl (Jerusalem - YUM) and it was soo good I went back for their breakfast bowls the next morning. It's an awesome environment, everyone is really friendly, and obviously the food is delicious! Great alternative options too (gluten free, vegan etc.)

They have free wifi too so it was a great place to set up shop for a day out of the office!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOLY BURRITO”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Simply the best burrito in town! The variety and selection of authentic meals is awesome. I haven't had a meal there I wasn't crazy about! I added the burrito with a "Power Bar" and a vanilla steamer and walked away with the best meal I have had yet! YUM!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vegeterian and other unique meals”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's a while ago that I was there, but the food was excellent, very tasty and flavorful. During the spring, summer, and fall one has the option of eating outside on their sidewalk café. The food is very well prepared and served in a cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLP2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 13th Avenue Food & Coffee House also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to 13th Avenue Food & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing