We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Pizza Stop”

Houston Pizza - Normanview
Ranked #179 of 571 Restaurants in Regina
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Favorite Pizza Stop”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been here many times in my life and have never had a bad meal ... not even once ! They have awesome pizza and other entree's as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDHDoodlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Regina classic”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The pizzas from Houston's are always filling albeit somewhat greasy on the bottom when having the order delivered. Of late we have had a lot of issues with incorrect orders, but that is a staffing issue - the food is still decent and reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prairie_Dusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Love the Greek salad!! Since the new owners the service seems the same and food quality has been excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guest8427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

pizza is okay, staff could be more attentive. cutlets are always good. long wait at supper times though. it was a better place before it was sold to new people.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank constance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Garlic Toast”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This restaurant has always been consistantly great, the caesar salad is really good, along with their pizza and most everything else. The only complaint is the terrible garlic toast you get with take-out. It pretty well has nothing on it, so it's very dry and hard. They should really try to improve on this because I would think it's a waste since most people would throw it out anyway, I know we do.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makingthegrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houston Pizza - Normanview also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Houston Pizza - Normanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing