We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same as last time”
Review of Venice House

Venice House
Ranked #503 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Caswell Hill
Allover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same as last time”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Food here is not bad, but overpriced. Service is always terrible and seems to take forever why spend 60$ when Pizza Hut is half as much guaranteed on time and open later. Don't waste your money here

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuzz42o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“mediocre food, loud music, slow service”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We arrived at 12:45 pm on a Thursday, and there was no one in the dining room...that was our first clue. Loud country music playing. Ordered a small pepperoni and mushroom pizza and Ceasar salad to split -- both arrived together. Pizza looked good, but was cool (not warm) and pepperoni looked and tasted like seasoned bologna. Crust was not cooked all the way through. Sauce was very bitter (we prefer a sweeter sauce). Cheese tasted like some blend of cheese product -- not like real cheese. Too much dressing on salad. Service was acceptable. Bathrooms were run down. I would not recommend and will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTOTMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Love the pizza, they have updated the inside and the food is great! Service can be a bit slow when busy. The prices are very reasonable as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ernie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, questionable service”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had a very good meal but that particular night, the service was just ok. No refills on water and very slow to get us our bill.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lams45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice House also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Venice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing